My Servicing Dealer
Find a Specific Product: Trimmers & Brushcutters

FS 94 R

A professional grass trimmer that combines performance, portability and innovation.

FS 94 R
FS 94 R is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well designed trimmer Bought this to replace my 10 year old fs46 trimmer. So far very impressed with the fs94r. Starts everytime cold on the second pull. Has a wonderful sound exhaust sound. Love the larger fuel tank. The speed control is very nice to use as well. Hope it last me many years.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product. Bought my fs94 right at a year ago and very pleased. Never had any problems . Cranks cold in about 4 pulls cold and 1 when warm . Plenty of power . I maintain 11.5 acres . Use X-line and cut thick tall grass ,muscadine vines and bushes with no problems . Do more than I probably should . But that's why I bought a Stihl . They are Tuff ! Love everyone of my Stihl products ! Run stihl HP orange bottle oil and non-ethanol gas . Owned stihl products since 2004 and none of them have never been in the shop for anything . My second review on this trimmer . posted one about a month after purchase. Love it even more now . I wish Stihl would make a Zero-turn mower . would buy one !
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I purchased this machine 2 years ago. It worked great for the first year, then I started noticing multiple issues. I couldn't go past half throttle without the machine bogging down and acting as if it was out of fuel. I cleaned the carb, it worked great for a week until the issues reoccured. I decided to look at the exhaust screen, it was clogged. I've used only stihl 2 cycle oil at their recommended 50:1, with premium fuel. It worked great for 2 weeks until now it will only run with the choke on, once I disengage the choke it dies out. It's spitting fuel right out the muffler as it's flooded, but it's the only way it will run. Thinking about replacing the carb but have a feeling I will be throwing money away as the issues will probably continue.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Bought 2 what a waste of money! They run when they want to run. or when they are running they stop like they are out of gas. Just not reliable Very disappointed!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Powerful weed eater... have had it for a year now I do lots of work with it ... I reccomend this product highly...Tony
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for commercial use be warned This trimmer is light it's select a speed function is cool saves gas as you can control the max speed on the handle, that being said it is good for light use or for home use but I work in cemetery maintenance and the hours of use consecutively takes its toll on this little guy oil has begun leaking out of the back causing it to choke on hot days more recently the driveshaft broke completely in its second year of use in my business as my primary trimmer given its weight and versatility. When dealing with high or thick tough grass this thing simply cannot hack it (literally) my 90 eats tall grass for dinner this thing doesn't have the torque to power through 4 inches and above or exceptionally thick grass will cost you some time and effort as this thing Boggs down and fails to power through. The "PRO" designation is rightfully missing from this weed eater when new I found it bizarre but now I understand it is not on par with other pro models even though it's weight and hp are the same as say a 91r bottom line of you have light work or house work to do this is a great machine, but be warned it is not up to the task of working hard for extended times or on challenging grass lengths or thickness don't get fooled with the money spent in the shop I could have bought another one. FYI I just bought a 91 while the 94 is being fixed for a major repair
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING TRIMMER! I have a lawncare business and the string trimmer i was using before was not doing the job anymore, echo srm 225, i decided i needed to upgrade to a commercial grade trimmer, after going back and forth between the fs91 and the fs94, i decided on the 94r due to its reputation. After using this trimmer for about 5 hours one day i knew i made a great choice.Its light weight, powerful, reliable, and built to last.The only complaint i have is the factory line is good quality, just wish this trimmer would have came with .105 instead of .095.HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TRIMMER.!!!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Power issues I purchased from R K the FS94R due to weight it was lighter than FS91R a little less hp. I must say it needs to rev higher not enough power for cutting Johnson grass if your trimming grass 3" or less it does ok .I have fs240 plenty of power when you can get it to crank pain to crank if you have the string head on plenty of power but lacking in power with saw blade. I found out after I bought the unit I could have doubled the factory warranty If I bought a 6 pack of 4 mix. not a fan of the service at R K. the sales guy was supposed to have been Stihl trained.I should have been told up front.
Date published: 2017-08-28
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_fs94r, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips