My Preferred Dealer
Find a Specific Product: Trimmers & Brushcutters

FS 91 R

A professional trimmer packed with features for simplified and convenient trimming.

FS 91 R
FS 91 R is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality! Just bought this trimmer today. Won't run worth a crap.Engine won't stay running along with the clutch rattling too. Could not get five minutes use out of it. Very disapointed. Sthil, you should have never discontinued the FS -90 - R which i owned for years . Flawless period. Taking it back to my good dealer and getting a refund I hope. I am a top contributer for you on several of your products do well. I am having doubts about the products the company is making. May never buy a product again.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer and easy to use! I bought this trimmer to keep blackberries, brush, and vegetation cut down on the back of my property. It is perfect for what I use it for. I change from string to a triangle blade when I get to the larger brush and it is a very simple change that takes very little time. Easy to start, easy to use, and very dependable. For cutting some of the heavier brush I strongly recommend the solid shaft of this trimmer for trouble free operation. Very pleased and would recommend this trimmer to everyone.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This trimmer works amazing, comfortable to use, plenty of power, starts right up every time 1-2 pulls. Bought the trimmer late last year so this has been my first full season with it and absolutely no complaints. I also got the brush blade attachment and that was a great investment also. I have always owned STIHL chainsaws and now I have another very satisfactory tool to add to my collection. In my opinion with my experience STIHL is the best product on the market hands down.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is by far the first weedeater I used This is by far the worst Weedeater I’ve used It doesn’t have the power and it lags a lot
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer Stihl Fs 91R ! I wanted another stihl trimmer though I’m a homeowner now I’ve always used stihl when I was a landscaper when I had stihl trimmers they always started on the first pull they were lightweight very powerful and their dealers are friendly do not sell you stuff in a box and are helpful and they even offer you extra years of a warranty if you buy their premixed fuel or oil for gas to be mixed definitely plus they gas up your machine to make sure it works right I was pleased with this trimmer I have a big property and this trimmer has the power to knock everything out in 15 minutes!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I’ve been using it and it’s been a good product I haven’t had any problems with it the only issue is it’s a little bit hard to start
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far So far it's been a great trimmer. It's always started on the first or second pull, has more than enough power for what I need, and is great on gas. I don't understand all the problems everyone has with the bump head. There are some good videos on YouTube showing you how to properly spool the head. The only thing I wish I would have done was waited a little longer to get the KM91 instead, but that's not a big issue since you can change the gearbox out to run almost everything that the Kombi can run.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LIKE this trimmer. It is simple to start and operate. This is my 4th weed trimer. Of all, it is the simplest to start and run. It is balanced nicely. It needs to be simple as it is used by all who sign up to help maintain the grounds at our Church. Thanks!
Date published: 2019-07-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_fs91r, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl