My Servicing Dealer
Find a Specific Product: Trimmers & Brushcutters

FS 91

A professional bike-handle trimmer with simplified starting, improved air filtration and 30% longer run time than the FS 90.

FS 91
FS 91 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far very impressed Used only a couple of times, but by far the most powerful trimmer I have ever owned.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to start and cuts weeds great. Starts easily which has been my major problem with earlier models of Stihl products. Glad you found a better way.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done. I used a friends FS-91 last year for my hunting property and fell in love. I finally got my own and love it more. I have the circular saw on mine and it will cut through anything you need. Small trees, thick grass, thorn bushes, you name it. The machine is light and with the shoulder harness you can go for hours. It's very good on fuel consumption, I can usually cut for nearly 2 hours on one tank. I'll put it this way, you will need a break before this machine needs a break. A true work horse.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expected Better I expected a way better performing product from Stihl. I based my purchase almost solely off the volume of these I seem to see landscaping companies using. Overall, I am not impressed with it. It starts pretty reliably but the performance while running is poor. It is really likes to bog until at higher RPM, but once at high speed seems to maintain it well (good HP). I've only operated it about 4-6 hours total and it's been that way since day one. Even in the store I tried it and it wasn't too impressive but decided on it based off the sales guys pressure. I'm going to try adjusting some carb screws to see if I can improve the throttle response.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding FS91 Appreciate Stihl products..Just purchased and am pleased with ease of use.1.light weight2.easy start3.strong power4.smart design5. great technology for smooth operation! WESTLAKE ACE HARDWARE #110 has great display STIHL equipment I will purchase! Thank youMikeC
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I would recommend this product to anyone needing a reliable trimmer that is also comfortable to use very pleased
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and price The weedeates I bought are top notch and gets the rough jobs done with time to spare!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this for my lawn business and it seems to be pretty good. It starts right away after doing all the start up procedure. The only reason I rate 4 stars is because I bought this to last a lot of hours and I have no proof of this yet so I will change review after some time has passed also the product guide was not clear on how to restring it but once I figured it out it was a piece of cake. Overall good experience so far.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sthil Fs 91 Love my new sthil fs91 very impressive weedeater lots of power easy to use very light and first of all thanks for my sales person Michelle from rainbow ag in Lakeport Ca thanks for recommending the sthil fs91 never been happy Best weedeater ever I highly recommend this product hats off to sthil great job
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome job with blade at cutting small scrub brush. Had a FS 66 for over 40years and decided time to replace it. Have a FS40 for around the house that works great for grass trimming but needed a straight shaft to do heavy brush cutting. Had to take several breaks while using it. It worked harder than I wanted to. Would buy this product again, maybe in another 40years? Still have a very dependable 028Boss chainsaw I've had for over 40years also, and still us it.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still 91 trimmer Great tool very powerful and starts up first pull.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You feel the quality every time you pick it up. Feels secure, starts like a champ, powerful enough to do more than I need. I'm so glad I took the dealers recommendation. I know it's the last trimmer I'll ever need.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stout as a mule Best trimmer that I've ever owned, probably pass it on to my kids and buy new ones when the time comes. Awesome product, STHIL is a name you can trust and is still king of the mountain.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard starting and not as powerful as I had hoped First of all, the product is an FS90 - which the review choices say doesn't exist? Maybe that's part of the problem - I have some sort of expired model. Who knows? Followed the starting instructions to a T and will never start using that procedure. Finally took it back to store, where the guy starts it on first pull. I asked him to show me the procedure before he started - nope, just rips the cord and it starts. Well he did it by holding the throttle wide open. NOWHERE IN THE MANUAL DOES IT SUGGEST THAT. After returning home, the same problem continues - the only way it starts is by holding the throttle wide open - product manual is a joke, or this machine is a lemon. I'm not sure which.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice trimmer sthil had maintanance in mind just got the new still fs 91 it is more well defined than the fs 90 has more to offer I love the design of engine it has a cover held on by one screw to access the valve cover and change the spark plug, it user friendly sthil got this one right , also hats off to my sales person ted for know so much about sthil and taking care of me for every sthil items that I purchase for them that why I love sthil they have the best dealer support out of all competitors thank you sthil for another great product built by hard working Americans, if your looking for a awesome trimmer/brush cutter than look no further than a sthil
Date published: 2017-02-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_fs91, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips