My Preferred Dealer
Find a Specific Product: Trimmers & Brushcutters

FS 111 R

This fuel-efficient, powerful trimmer handles tough jobs and meets emissions requirements.

FS 111 R
FS 111 R is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Powerful Trimmer Let me start by saying that I very rarely write product reviews. I am so pleased with this purchase that i felt obligated to write a review on this product. I recently bought a large property and knew that I would have to perform a variety of trimming tasks. My FS 111 R has been fantastic so far. One pull on choke, then one additional pull and it fires right up. One thing I have noticed is that it must be primed, as per the instructions, about five times, even if it has been running. This isn't a big deal to me. It is not a light machine, but it has ample power. I have used about 10 other trimmers in my life, but this is probably the last one i'll buy. I picked up the pruning saw attachment and the 145 degree hedge trimmer for this a few weeks after purchasing the trimmer, and this trimmer runs both of these attachments with gusto. I don't regret going this route instead of the Kombi system.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer- string feed still needs work Great Stihl product, powerful- starts 1st time every time, even after a winter hanging. String feed system is somewhat unreliable, but easy to fix when it goofs.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This trimmer is easy to start, light weight and will cut through just about anything.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this product except the trigger i like the power an extended run time however the trigger is less then desirable for all day use. I have been landscaping for 20 plus years and this paddle trigger is very tiresome and only allows for one finger operation and if your finger gets sweaty it slips off . I wish the trigger was different is my only compliant. The weight is good and everything else but the trigger.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable and powerful This machine replaced a 30 year old Stihl trimmer that was getting pretty tired. I love this new FS 111R. Very powerful and is very easy to start. I would buy another in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fires up every time 1 pull on choke 1 pull on start starts every time with out fail for over a year now has paid for it's self 10 times over
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine. Bought the 111r a few weeks back and has been a real work horse.Bought it as a replacement even though I primarily use a different brand and I think I have found my new brand.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best string trimmer made! My FS111 R is amazing. By far the best string trimmer I’ve ever owned. Starts easy and works like a beast!
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_fs111r, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl