My Servicing Dealer
Find a Specific Product: Pole Pruners

HT 56 C-E

A fuel-efficient pole pruner with a lightweight gearbox and Easy2Start™ technology.

HT 56 C-E
HT 56 C-E is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product!!! This isn't the longest or most powerful pole saw, but it works great and is definitely worth the money!!!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE FOR TRIMMING TREES This is a awesome saw. It cuts tree branches like a hot knife in butter. I generally don’t write reviews but this saw deserved My 5 star review. I also have a stihl farm boss saw (another great saw) stihl builds great products!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for the homeowner Lightweight and plenty of power for around the house trimming. Easy to start and use.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product did was was intended to do Product is worth price and gets the job done with power
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fine trimmer I've used this pole saw a lot -- even more than I thought I would when I bought it. It's a handy item to have and makes cutting limbs a lot easier. It starts easily and runs great. It's a little heavy, but I'm old and puny and I'm sure that's not a problem for others. In any case, it's a nice product and I heartily recommend it.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I purchased this about two weeks ago and immediately began using it. It has been great! It saws easily through branches whether dead or alive. Being able to reach areas needing pruning has made my yard look significantly better. It is easy to use and the shoulder belt is very adequate for balancing the weight of the product. It starts easily, just make sure to keep the chain oil filled as you will spend more time cutting branches than probably planned.. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chainsaw Excellent, reliable, and well built. Has helped me keep my dead limbs cleaned up.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HT 56 C POLE PRUNER Easy to start and smooth running. Saves me lots of time. It is very convenient that this pole pruner comes apart for storage, but Stihl should make an accessory extension to put in the middle for added length.
Date published: 2017-08-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_ht56ce, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips