Find a Specific Product: Multi-Task Tools

KM 110 R

A low-emission, professional-grade KombiMotor with 10% more power than the KM 90 R.

KM 110 R
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Multi-Tool I have ever used I have owned my KM 110R for two years now. I use it weekly for line trimming, brushwacking, hedge trimming, edging, and tilling.1) Starts on the first pull every time.2) Never stalls3) Great powerI have not had a single problem with this tool. I haven't even changed the spark plug yet. It just works all the time so I can get my work done. April 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn’t recommend it to anyone – disappointing tool Coming from Germany and knowing the reputation of Stihl I thought it would be a good idea to spend the extra dollar on a quality tool "Made In Germany". My orange weed eater from Sweden was already 7-8 years old and since I was not expecting too much from it I decided to buy a Stihl trimmer… my wife was with me , she was interested in a small tiller, a limb saw was on my list for a while so we decided to take the multi tool. However, two years later I am regretting this. It is hard to start, requires super-duper special gas, the weed trimer wire supply doesn’t work at all – replaced it thru a home depot spool. The Stihl was twice in repair; almost two bills spent on repairs (ignition electronic is the last thing that broke)… my orange tool from Sweden a is still running…on cheap regular gas mix - sorry Stihl I go with the orange tool from Sweden April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very versatile unit Awesome engine unit with plenty of power. Good on gas too. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Stihl Product as Expected As always the Stihl quality for easy starting and reliability, of course I always buy the Stihl synthetic oil mix and use quality gas. I didn't want to buy the biggest machine because you don't always need the most powerful tool to get the job done and the big tools will use more gas. This one has plenty of power for the pruner attachment and is light enough for handling on the straight shaft weed eater attachment. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tough product. I've used this to cut down thick grasses and weeds and the motor has never bogged down. It is very easy to start. Hands down this is the best weed trimmer I have ever used. I wouldn't ever use another brand again. November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Torque monster Considering this is the mid range model I am really impressed with the amount of power. Be sure to wear safety goggles as it destroys everything in its path. I have used the hedge trimmer which cuts through hard wood the size of my thumb. I bought a circular saw style brush cutting blade and cut through trees with the size of the blade being the only limitation. Should I mention what it does to grass with a trimmer head attached? So far I have gone through about 20 tanks of ethanol free gas and have not had any issues. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great Have used for several years always dependable and ready to use. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Bought the KM110R to run the pole pruner attachment. Works great! The KM110R does not lack for power. I maintain about 4 acres that has 40-50 trees on it. The trees had not been trimmed in quite some time, so there was plenty of cutting that needed to be done. The KM110 had no problem with the task. It ran the pole pruner without and problems. Some limbs were up to about 6" in diameter, but the power head ran the saw attachment through them with no problem. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great versatiliy This is a versatile product that provides me the flexibility to quickly change between the tools that I purchased with it. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and beasty Swapped over this year to Stihl first time beats everything I have used the Kombi KM110 is beasty powerful, 1 start every time, already purchased the head unit, pole saw, and 135degree hedge trimmers all amazing products.Next will be brush cutter, extensions, and bed redefiner.Not a single issue once, you get what you pay for here power and quality over the other brands.Got mine at Snead Ag excellent people and service but no hedge trimmer sharpening? Solo it is tough finding time to even live life sometimes much less sharpen tools like this rather pay and have it done but they don't service them? But guess this is where you buy another set of blades and just find the slow time I suppose when you can fit in the sharpening lots of teeth seems like money is money why not service them? June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plenty of power. Very happy. I was torn between the 110 and the 130 and am happy with the choice I made. This runs the pole pruner with ease. The string trimmer should be childs play. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong enough to get the job done. I purchased a KM 110 R nine years ago along with the line head trimmer and brushcutter attachment. Shortly thereafter, I added the adjustable hedge trimmer, curved lawn edger, pole pruner and shaft extension. I’m a homeowner with an average-sized lawn, with some bushes, hedges and trees. I’ve been very pleased with this product and it has never failed to perform. I recently stripped the tommy screw (wing nut) due to tightening and loosening it so many times over the years but my local Ace hardware had a replacement for $2.39. Other than that, I have had no issues. Once a year I replace the sparkplug and I always use AMSOIL Quickshot fuel mixture along with AMSOIL Saber 2-stroke oil premix. Engine has always started on the first or second pull. The KM 110 R is one of the best purchases I have ever made. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by km 110 kombi I am the owner of a property maintenance company and I recently added this kombi km110 system to my existing fleet of stihl products. The kombi tools I chose are the string trimmer, the pole saw, the curved edger and the pole extension. I have 3 stihl trimmers including a fs110 trimmer which I like a lot, the 110 series engines have the same weight as 90 series with more horsepower. I like my new km110 for trimming and it powers the pole saw great, however edging could use a slight power increase on the heavy jobs (still has enough to get it done). If I could do it over again I would definitely get the km 130 and the straight shaft edger. If you are looking at the pro engines and are like me and will end up with more than 3 attachments jump right to the top to the km130. This kombi system is worth it, I spent the same on the km110 the edger and the pole saw as I would just on stihls pro pole saw, so the value is there. Excellent product and no regrets and I will soon have a km 130 as well with even more attachments. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome It starts easy and has plenty of power to get the job done. Enjoy the different attachments. Have trimmer & straight edger. Wouldn't use another product after using this one. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long to buy this product? Outstanding power as a brushcutter. Cuts privet hedge like nobody's business. I have 5 acres that has a lot of underbrush. This machine is up to the task. It has awesome attachments to go with it as well. I highly recommend it for any business or land owner who needs a product that will last more than a year. This one has a 5 year warranty and it feel it will last much longer with proper care. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Runs Great - But needs a few redesigned components. I currently own nothing but Stihl equipment. I have owned the KM 110 for 3 seasons and it has never failed to start on the first or second pull. It has plenty of power and the engine is completely reliable. However, the attachment components are terrible. The cheep Craftsman version that I replaced had a better system to secure the attachments. The plastic inserts that align the attachments, never prevent the them from turning even though I have replaced the inserts twice. There is no way to hand tighten the knob to prevent the edger attachment from turning halfway through the job. Also, Stihl's new quarter turn gas cap is an attempt to fix a problem that never existed. The old style twist on gas cap works much easier and is more secure. It takes too long to figure out how to align the cap to prevent it from leaking. Please get rid of the quarter turn gas caps. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine I bought this machine to use at my home and my parents home as I help them in their yard. I have the pole saw, edger, hedge trimmer, and string trimmer attatchments for this machine. They all work great. I use 50:1 canned fuel ethnol free gas in this machine. Always starts in 2-3 pulls MAX. Plenty of power for around the home. Highly recommended. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great trimmer I'm very happy with my km110 and the blower, trimmer, and hedge trimming attachments. I will be purchasing a better harness this fall instead of the single strap. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has plenty of power This product is easy to start plenty of power can't wait to put on the pole saw with extension September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best unit i have ever held I own a small landscaping company that cuts about 50 lawns a week and i have to say this is the best machine i have ever laid hands on. powers through knee high southern grasses with ease and i do it frequently, it also leaves a perfect look on the finer grasses. i honestly couldn't be happier and i will always buy a stihl from now on July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by That ENGINE! QUALITY - I replaced a seven year old string trimmer that was too small for the toughest jobs I used it for. The tall grass that grows in a retention pond area simply brought this trimmer to it's knees. The grass wrapped around the string head, and seized the piston or melted the clutch. The 31CC two stroke was an OK trimmer, but too light duty. So I was off to look for a string trimmer that could do the toughest job well, verses the rest of the easier jobs. Why buy a string trimmer for nine jobs, when the tenth tough one kills it? Good money after bad if the tool is too small for the wost job at hand.-Enter the attractive looking STIHL KM 110R motor and FS-KM string trimmer AutoCut 25-2 head. With a longer year warranty than typical, and buying a six pack of oil extends it to two-year warranty period, I decided on the KOMBI system. This is an expensive trimmer, and if I spent the money I wanted it to replace as much of my yard equipment as possible as the older stuff dies; edgers, bush trimmers, blowers ETC. Since I do cut a 50 x 50 yard or so "swamp" in the spring when it is too wet to get in there with a mower, I decided on the middle sized KM110R "engine". What a good decision that was, too!-The attention to detail of the general design and materials is excellent. This is a well made trimmer. Not all is USA made parts and labor as it varies some model top model. Good parts are good no matter where they come from. A trip to the standard lawn and garden MEGA stores and what they carried sent me over to STIHL. My feelings are make the trimmer to a quality level, not a price! So far so good on quality. The price settles itself with some use...-ERGONOMICS - I spent several hours with this string trimmer getting to know it REAL well in that retention pond swamp, too! And, I also used it the next weekend in my two acre yard with thirty trees to edge around and the house. Most comments on this trimmer are very good, it can be better with some redesign that the clever 4-MIX engine technology should have allowed.-This trimmer with three-quarters tank of gas is 14.5 real pounds on my scale, so it isn't super light. My old trimmer was 12 real pounds with gas. With the stock harness to take the load off your arms, several hours of HARD trimming were not unmanageable with this trimmer. Yes, the added weight is going to tire you some, but the added quality somewhat demands the extra weight.-My main issue is this...I've used several trimmers, and they are awkward beasts to use. I can never seem to get the trimmer #ANY trimmer# to follow my commands effortlessly, and primarily because your rear arm wants to use the engine head as an arm rest to lever the trimmer. Nope, there isn't really a good spot to place your arm on back there so it tends to bang around the trimmer head. Ya I know, real men can hold a trimmer a foot out from your body for days. The higher placed engine design tends to hit your arm and it hurts after awhile and for right handed users anyway. So there are some ergonomics that can be improved.-To me, that wonderful 4-mix engine is made, "upside-down". How's that? Grab the trimmer one handed by the black corragated "safety" shaft sleeve and let the trimmer go. Yep, it turns upside-down. The center of gravity #CG# is above the trimmer shaft. I think it should settle "upright" #CG below trimmer shaft# and it doesn't, forcing you to constantly spend that extra little bit of energy to keep it upright. This may seem trivial, but after HOURS of using this trimmer, you feel it. Grab the trimmer one handed and it will try to invert given the chance. The 4-MIX engine seems to have no technical reason to be placing the center of gravity so high. This clever engine can run at ANY angle or orientation with no oil sump, so why not take advantage of it? Turn the engine over, with the valves at the bottom, the trimmer shaft level with the top of the power unit and problem solved. Maybe the next model will place the CG where it seems more natural, BELOW the trimmer shaft. Maybe on the next set of tooling the CG can be more balanced.While they are at it move the gas filler cap “up”. The LOW placement of the gas cap isn't very handy for fueling with a full gas can compared to a higher places cap. Oh, this model uses a screw-on cap, not that sometimes leaky quarter-turn thing.-Maybe even try to design the engine case so there is a natural place for your elbow that feels natural? I seem to keep trying to use my elbow to help move the trimmer side-to-side, and there isn't a “place” for that. True, you can run the trimmer "away" from your arm but after hours of use a more natural place for your arm to naturally fall would really help you guide the trimmer with precision. But, this seems common amongst all string trimmers.-This trimmer runs counter clockwise. This can throws the cuttings into your face and legs using the normal "left" tangent arc side if you're right handed where if it went clockwise it would throw clippings OUT and away from you. But, some will trim the opposite way, so just take note. This seems trivial until you are pelted for HOURS and really get tired of it. A trimmer can only be so “kind” and get the job done, though. And one as powerful as this can toss a rock or two. As a righty, using the left side of the tangent point the trimmer never seems to miss me with a nice rock. I'll need to learn to use the power a little better...and this 4-MIX engine really delivers there!-ENGINE - The low user felt vibrations of the 31.4 cc 1.4 HP 4-mix engine is a delight. It is powerful, and has a deep more baritone pitch that is all day comfortable #with ear plugs, still!# compared to the shriek of a two-stroke. It runs the trimmer head VERY quickly and at lower RPM than I'm used to after 2-stroke trimmers which need high RPM to get to the torque and get the job done. The ability to easily hold the solid and direct feeling trigger at an appropriate RPM is dead nuts easy to do, too. Delicate jobs are no issue, this engine can be modulated to any RPM and held there. The torque in the 4-mix engine blasts through 18" high Ohio field fescue effortlessly at 3/4 throttle, and less can be dialed-in to manage flower beds. Ignore the seemingly "slow" engine pitch and watch the string head go! It is slower than a two stroke to spool-up RPM, but then in time, you realize the torque starts getting the job done at much lower RPM's. You don't need to wait until it is screaming away to work. And, the FS-KM AutoCut 25-2 holds 20-25 foot or so dual exit string head so you seem to have string forever. The power of the 4-mix engine keeps the larger, heavier, string heads going, too.-The engine is an easy starter and is extremely good with gas. The pull is a little stiff, but not too much so. I ran the trimmer hard for almost three hours on one and three-quarters 17.9 oz. tanks of gas, amazing. And no, it is not a smoky runner with the 50:1 two-stroke mix. The 4-mix has the advantage of getting clean oil every combustion cycle and with the any orientation nature of a two stroke but without the higher RPMs. I was sure that the 4-MIX engine would maybe not be to my liking, running two strokes for so long, but THIS 4-MIX engine technology I LOVE! I was major worried about it, but not anymore. It the best of both engine designs, torque of a four stroke and the any angle lubrication of a 2-stroke. It splits the weight gain in half as there is no oil and heavy sump to carry that oil in. Not a bad deal at all.-DEPENDABILITY - Simply put this solid shaft KM110R trimmer with a lifetime shaft warranty seems well built, and the 4-mix engine is simply a great "mix" of two-stroke and 4-stroke with the best of each. Yes, a valve adjustment once and awhile will be needed, but conversation seems to say these are few with good pre-mix oil. I fiddle all winter so I may as well fiddle with valve's an afternoon, too.-SUMMARY - The poorer Center of gravity of this trimmer holds it back some in my opinion. But just some. The odd CG isn't a deal breaker as well as the rest of the quality materials package works. STIHL #pun intended#, if this trimmer's CG is fixed, the somewhat awkward rear arm placement ergonomics are looked at #a first for any trimmer# this trimmer will hit it out of the park. As is, it is still a great trimmer that I'm happy to own. I'm still perplexed by the CG placement of the trimmer design, however. Oh, I already bought the blower attachment so the roaming charges of an AC cord no longer apply!-Overall 4 stars as I keep one to my chest for a high CG above the trimmer shaft, and the CCW rotation of the string head that pelts me with debris #run it CW#. No trimmer seems to allow a "firm" elbow placement on the trimmer motor, so this is a fault all trimmers still have. The other issues aren't in all other models so I KNOW STIHL can solve them. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product with ability to quickly change heads for different projects I have used the weed trimming head and the brush cutting head with great results. Starts easily and unit has plenty of power for both functions. Changing the attachments is a snap-could not be easier.Only complaint thus far is the manner in which you have to replace the string in the weed trimmer head. The head has to be disasembled and the manner in which the string has to be attached to the inside piece is not user friendly. I purchased an after market head that allows for replacing the string without dissembling the head unit. At the price and quality of the KM110R, it should come with this better head assembly. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very powerful I purchased this just to weeded the yard but I recently had to clear some land with small trees. I purchased the blade attachment and man was I surprised at what this thing can do. It will knock small trees down! I called the outdoor equipment to tell my salesman just how correct he was in telling me that it will do the job. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Kombi System This was our first KombiSystem, it starts like a dream and after a few tanks of fuel we can now feel the real power of this unit. If you need a great system, this is it. Dependable, powerful and versatile. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around perfect machine for homeowner or professional I have owned a 110 kombi for about 3 years now, it has never let me down, starts, idles, revs up well after short warm up, lower vibrations and nice balance make this a great machine for a seasoned pro or a homeowner who likes the best products available.I run a weed trimmer head, brush blade, straight edger, bed redefiner, paddle broom with it, they all help me keep my yard looking mint.The key to keeping the new engines running spot on is quality, fresh fuel and synthetic 2 cycle oil. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by over 3 years of use and never a failure I bought my Kombi motor over 3 years ago and have several attachments.. It has never failed to start or run as long as you keep putting fuel in it. I love the blower unit as it makes getting in some tight narrow spaces easier than the regular blowers. The weed eater unit I have is straight shafted and makes cutting grass at exact level I want. The brush cutter also does not bog down even in fairly heavy brush I also a the pole saw attachment which comes in handy on older trees. I also have a Stihl chain saw that I have had for several years. Probably the most impressive thing I can say is I have never had to take any of my motors or attachment to the dealer to be worked on. You get what you pay for. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well built I purchased this product for home use, I have used the Kombi KM 110R without any problems. I also purchased several attachments:Brush cutter- easy to attach, works greatHedge trimmer- cutters are long, cuts just about anything at the house.The KM110 uses moderate amount of fuel and has good power to tackle any house job. My only remark about this product is I would like to see the attachments lower in price as it can get expensive fast. I highly recommend this for home as you buy one unit to do several jobs. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like Stihl products but had to have it replaced under warranty Product preforms well, it is expensive. I like the versatility of interchangeable attatchments. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I traded in my KM55R today on the KM110R. Loved the Km55R, but the KM110R is spectacular. Great power and is fuel efficient. Well worth the price. Buy one Stihl, and not 3 brand X. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand New KM110r Just picked up my new KM110R with edger tried it out when I got home and has so much more power then my old one. I have wore out five other trimmers and I am looking forward to see how long this will work. But with all my other Stihl power tools I know this will hold up to anything I put in front of it. I clear 250 blueberry bush each summer of all the weeds and five rolls of blackberries. My wife tells me I do not use a trimmer just around the house I use it around the farm. Well I am happy with it. October 3, 2013
<<prev2 3next>>
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips