My Servicing Dealer

MS 241 C-M

A compact, lightweight chainsaw with professional-grade power and STIHL M-Tronic™ technology.

MS 241 C-M
MS 241 C-M is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the Best saw ive ever used! I have 20 acres of white oak, bull pine, and manzanita trees. I have burned up 2 cheap saws; craftsman,and poulan both were garbage . I finally went and bought this stihl 241c and it makes felling and cuttin up trees a jiff. Cuts beautifully nice smooth cuts every time. Burns through big trees with little effort. Thanks for making quality. I have a line trimmer as well that is second to none! They are fuel efficient and just a dream to work with. I highly recommend for anyone considering this brand of any tool...........
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw I love this saw it is great for out in the woods it is great in gas and bar oil i would recommend it
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build quality is A+++ For my first saw a knew it had to be a Stihl. Sosebee's knows their stuff. I was shown several models and decided on the MS241C-M. This machine rips!!! It also starts easily. I would recommend a Stihl saw without question.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the saw, not sure about buying experience or customer support I own a 460 and an older 026. Amazing power for the weight on the 241. As soon as I pick it up to carry it around the woods I can tell it's lighter than the 026. Makes a big difference after a long day of cutting. I would buy another in a heart beat. I'm a huge Stihl fan. Love all of these saws. The 290 my wife bought me as my first saw melted down cutting a big stump in mid July when it was 95 degrees. I blame myself for that. No more homeowner saws for me. And only synthetic oil from here out.Now some things that frustrated me. If these saws are not supposed to be revved at full speed when breaking in then why the heck was the guy I bought it from revving it at full speed when HE started it up for the first time? The owners manual also came broken in with grease prints all over it. I'm buying a premium, expensive saw, not a cheap Poulan. The buying experience needs to be PERFECT. After a few months, the starting cord broke. The service was great at the same dealer I purchased from. However, I've never changed the 026 cord and it's had 10 years of hard use. I noticed the 241 cord is a lot thinner than the 026 cord. I'm not sure what bean counter is saving 5 cents on each saw, but that was not a smart move on a professional saw. Last complaint. Customer services asked me to send this review to them first. I never heard a word back from them after 2 months of waiting. You had your chance guys.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy start, Very good product, will buy more still products in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding !! No fear is the name of my MS-241CM. Together we have cleared over three acres of land with included about 60 varies sizes of trees. One day alone, we spent 8 hours of cutting and went thru 3 chains. My "no fear" chainsaw never got tired but I sure did.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MS241CM Had a MS290 and an MS170. Both saws worked well but I was beginning to cut a lot more wood, we heat with an outdoor boiler, so I opted for the more expensive MS241CM. Only disappointment was that I didnt do this earlier. For the size of the saw it has exceptional power and its reliability is second to none. I cut all sorts of wood and this saw has not disappointed me yet. In the process of buying a MS441CM magnum. With these 2 saws I believe I will be able to properly cut any wood I want to.Great saw!!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all around - light weight saw for homeowners After much research, I recently purchased a MS 241 C-M with the 16" bar for a homeowner saw and am very glad that I did. This saw may cost a bit more than your average homeowner saw, but I believe it to be money well spent. And the more I use it, the more convinced I become. I'm only through my 6th tank of fuel with it, so I haven't had it long enough to speak to it's long term reliability. But so far, I couldn't be more pleased with it. Starting this saw is effortless. It starts with one to three pulls when cold, and then with one pull (every time) after that. It's very light, maneuverable, cuts great with plenty of power to spare, and it's fun to use. It's perfect for trimming and felling small to moderate sized trees. And although I'm confident that this saw is more than capable of felling larger trees, at my age and skill level they're best left to the professional. I consider the MS 241 C-M to be a perfect all around saw for homeowners. So, if you're a homeowner looking for a high quality, light weight, easy to use saw, with enough power to handle most anything you that you will need to throw at it, buy a MS 241 C-M. You will not regret it.
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_ms241cm, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips