My Servicing Dealer
Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BR 350

A fuel-efficient backpack blower that delivers professional-grade performance.

BR 350
BR 350 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Best blower for the price hands down and tons of power for my needs.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Backpack Blower I have only had experience with handheld blowers and electric blowers and nothing tops these Stihl Backpack Blowers. I had a plan to buy one, strayed away for a bit, and finally forked out the money to get one and I will never go back to anything else unless it is a Stihl. This product is so reliable, cranks on first pull everytime and has the power of an industrial backpack blower. My father recommended me to get this because he has had such good luck with his own that he bought about 2 years ago. If your thinking about buying this, dont think about it, just buy it because you will never regret the purchase. Thanks to the guys at Buchheits in House Springs, MO for helping me eith my purchase as well
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Blower! This is my first back pack blower and I love it. It starts easy and has lots of power.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Backpack Blower I have only had this for a couple of months, but it has been great so far. I wish I had made this purchase years ago.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yearlater One year later still runs like new. Never put any ethanol into it. Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tool! Easy to start. Great air velocity. Even took it up on my roof to blow out gutters! My only issue and it is minor, is that it is std right handed. Sometimes it would be nice to use the left hand to get under a tree or bush because it is awkward to reach with the right hand.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very versatile blower for the money!!! In the market for a new backpack blower look no further than the stihl BR 350. This blower has all the power you need plus some. This blower will blow grass clippings, dirt and leaves with no problem. This blower is very versatile and very powerful all in a great priced blower. This blower does not vibrate at all. Its weight is very well balanced and honestly, I forget it is on my back after using it for a while. I got a great deal on this blower at youngs true value for a great deal because I traded my old (other commercial brand) piece of junk for this bad boy. I would recommend this blower to any home owner or commercial landscaper like my self.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Backpack Blower? I've now had my BR350 blower for four years, and cannot recommend it more highly than I am. Having 16.5 acres and two very long driveways, I've used it weekly and on occasion, daily. It has never once failed to start or work. It works as perfectly today as it did the day I bought it. What else needs to be said? My Farm Boss chain saw first sold me on Stihl products, then this cemented it completely. So, when we've needed more outdoor power equipment, I never look at another brand. Next it was a pro string trimmer, etc. But this blower is nothing short of fantastic.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought this 18 years ago After wrestling with my big box blower(s) for 18 years, I finally broke down and bought the BR 350 once I saw the $50 automatic rebate last month. Instead of spending 10-15 minutes each weekend trying to get my old one to work properly (even when new), I can get the job done in 1/3 the time, and so much better. Although I only have 1.25 acres of property, there are numbous trees and debris, especially after the long winter. The power on the 350 is remarkable, and I know I'll have this machine as long as I keep my house. A lesson I've learned in my 30 plus years of home ownership is that it's better to buy the bottom of the pro line for my tools - as I'm not an every day user - and spend that extra money so save so much time when in use. I'm thrilled with everything about his machine after 3 uses, and regret not having bought it sooner.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I purchased this This new addition to my collection is awesome. Easy to start and easy to use, will not be going back to any other blower on the market....
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power The 350 blower so far has been a good choice for me. It has lots of blowing force and start easily.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blower Has more power then I need most of the time . Starts first pull and is easy to use
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One bad ash blower! I love my new blower! I went from a rechargeable hand held blower to this bad boy and I couldn't be happier! Stihl is the best.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts my time cleaning by more than half I own 3 coin operated car washes and much of my time is spent cleaning. I was using a descent electric blower until I purchased this one. It has cut my time cleaning time by more than half allowing me time to do other things. Why did it take me so long to get this guy? Huge help.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BR 350 Excellent Choice For years I have only used bargain brand hand held blowers around my yard which usually gave me just a few years of service. I finally decided to spend a little extra and get me a backpack blower that would last. When making this decision I did a lot of research and kept coming back to the Stihl brand. After looking over the various models and options I came to the decision that the BR350 would be perfect for my needs. When I purchased this blower I felt like a kid on Christmas and couldn't wait to get home and try it out. Don't let the size fool you, this back pack blower has so much power and is perfect for around the house or whatever job you tackle. I haven't found anything in my yard it won't blow. Works excellent on leaves, pine straw and other debris. Thanks Stihl for manufacturing great dependable products.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product I bought this blower a little while ago and absolutely love it. I am mowing around 15 lawns a week and this thing is very dependable. I love this thing so much. It is very powerful. Many people said that the shoulder straps don't work well. I have not had any problems with this.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long I just recently purchased the br350 blower I could not be happier with this machine has plenty of power very lightweight good job Stihl!!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I had ever Expected! For a smaller backpack blower, the BR 350 packs a punch. I was able to leaf blow my 1 acre backyard that is fully surrounded with trees for the first time in under a hour! It's light weight, it's quiet, and so easy to use! I have a permanent shoulder injury and I can start the BR 350 every time without a problem! I never expected it to have the power and blowing force that it does, being a smaller backpack. Not to mention the best part. It has so much power I can blow even the heaviest of snow off my porch and my car with no problem!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome performance bar none this is the best blower out there!!!! easy to use, and performs like a champ!!!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine This is an excel blower. Has plenty of power, great air displacement, and comfortable. I had a hand held blower from another manufacturer before this and there is no comparison. This blower is the best machine I have ever used.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I was talked into it. I had a backpack blower for a number of years and it performed quite satisfactorily but after years of service, it needed a new carburetor, fuel lines, breather, etc. I decided it was time to look into a new blower and I initially thought of just getting a new one at the local "big box" store but I went to my local hardware store that sold Stihl products. I knew that Stihl was a good name but I was skeptical...besides, the old one I had worked great for years. I was immediately impressed with the build quality of some of the ones on the rack and I thought Id just get the smallest backpack blower they had...the 250. The salesman assured me that by upgrading to the larger 350, I would be happier. He was right! It pushed wet leaf piles very well, it even started blowing the moss off the lawn! The blower pull started easily and I love the quick response of the motor to the throttle. Needless to say, I never took it back for the smaller one...it makes me wonder how much blowing power the magnum series have! Its perfect for me and I almost cant wait until I get to use it again! Do yourself a favor...avoid the big hardware store brands (you know the ones) and get a Stihl...they are built to last, built to be repaired and not replaced, and mostly built like tanks!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blows like a hurricane Well, that's a slight exaggeration, but compared to my old puny electric blower, it's not far from correct. What used to take me 3-4 days to clean up I can now do in 8 hours. No kidding! It's powerful enough to even blow wet leaves that have been piled up two weeks or more. Sticks & dog droppings and everything is now moved with ease. Had I known, I would have bought this years ago. I haven't had it long enough (only 3 months or so) to evaluate longevity, but it started the first time on the very first pull! I've used it maybe 10 - 15 hours, and it works everytime without problems. Just the way good equipment should.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First use Very, very please with the power of this unit. It made short work of my messy yard after the snow storm.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Blower We live in the woods and have quite a large area to maintain. I used a hand held blower unit for many years to take care of all the leaves and while it did do the job, it was rather time consuming and my arms would get fatigued from holding on to the blower for quite often an hour at a time. So I finally took the plunge and purchased this back pack model. All I can say is I should have done this years ago! The unit is easy to start and seems to have twice the power of the old hand held blower which cut my blowing time in half.If you have some serious leaves to blow this one's for you!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what I need it to do Purchased this unit to speed up getting leaves out of flower beds and from around shrubbery. It's easy to handle and has enough power to move a lot of leaves. Have always been pleased with my Stihl equipment and this piece is no different.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible I love this backpack blower. I use it for home use on a property of about 1 acre. It is capable of moving anything from dry leaves to heavy piles as well as a dusting/coating of snow. This blower is not light to pick up, however, once it is on your back, it is comfortable and unnoticeable (even after 3 hours of use). Everything about this product feels solid; I hope that Stihl stays true to their name and continues to use heavy duty, high quality materials as compared to the other brands who use cheap fasteners and lightweight plastics.I would absolutely recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a very good product overall Shoulder harness and back plate padding is awful. Hard to keep shoulder harness on when using. I made my own waist strap to keep it up on my shoulders. If a redneck from TN with a only a high school education can figure this out, surely a high paid engineer could do the same. My overall rating 2 1/2 stars.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blower Replaced my 30 year old blower for this back pack. And I love it, great power and easy to use. Need a third strap between the two shoulder straps, not a big deal but would be nice. Would recommend this to anyone. We have lots of trees and thus leaves and this is a great tool for our property.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Product Easy to start (cold and hot). Powerful. Easy to use. Now I look forward to lots of leaves in my yard!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Exactly what i needed for my new house with lots of Oak trees, and my 11 year old can run it too!!
Date published: 2016-11-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_br350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips