My Servicing Dealer
Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BR 350

A fuel-efficient backpack blower that delivers professional-grade performance.

BR 350
BR 350 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a very good product overall Shoulder harness and back plate padding is awful. Hard to keep shoulder harness on when using. I made my own waist strap to keep it up on my shoulders. If a redneck from TN with a only a high school education can figure this out, surely a high paid engineer could do the same. My overall rating 2 1/2 stars.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blower Replaced my 30 year old blower for this back pack. And I love it, great power and easy to use. Need a third strap between the two shoulder straps, not a big deal but would be nice. Would recommend this to anyone. We have lots of trees and thus leaves and this is a great tool for our property.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Product Easy to start (cold and hot). Powerful. Easy to use. Now I look forward to lots of leaves in my yard!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Exactly what i needed for my new house with lots of Oak trees, and my 11 year old can run it too!!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blower is great in all aspects. Never had a backpack blower but this blower is great. Handles great ,fuel efficient and has great power and velocity.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BR 350 has lots of power to blow even the wettest leaves The BR 350 has been a great leaf blower. I have a bad back and need something that has a balanced weight, something that doesn't hang off one arm. This leaf blower has lots of power to blow even our wet leaves out of grass. I used to own a competitor's hand leaf blower and at idle, this BR350 has more power than the others when I had it at full throttle. It's easy to start, worst is three pulls in the cold damp winter days but runs like a champ. The only issue I had was I used to run it at low speeds all the time due to it's power but after a year of doing this, it clogged the spark arrestor on the exhaust, so now I just run it wide open to ensure the spark arrestor is clear. Only issue I've had with the blower and not a biggie at that. I would recommend this blower, even for smaller lawns but does great for big areas. The noise isn't as bad as I thought although I do wear ear protection seeing the blower motor is hanging off my back. The unit doesn't get hot, even when running for an extended time blowing lots of leaves, the only spot that gets warm is the exhaust port on the back of the machine. The weight isn't bad, even for someone with a disability, being it wears like a back pack, it distributes the weight well, all 20 pounds of it. Can't say more positive about the BR350, a friend of mine recommended this to me and told me I would not be disappointed and he was right. If you are looking for a good blower, don't spend your money on cheap models, spend a little more on this great quality unit, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For what I use it for, it's great. I use it around my house and does great. I was hoping it would be more powerful but really can't complain.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power and ease of use Great product! My family members have Stihl products and they love them. This is my first but certainly won't be my last. Price is a little higher than competition but worth it
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blower has the power to get the job done!! This is the first Stihl product I have purchased. I am very impressed with the quality of it. I plan on purchasing several other pieces of equipment ( saw, trimmer, etc.) in the next couple of years.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy start and dependable performance I added the BR 350 to my Stihl chainsaw and weed trimmer. I was not disappointed. I will not go with another brand. I wish the company made snowblowers...
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best blower I've owned. This blower is the best blower I have ever owned. I can work for hours with it on my back. It does much better than my bagger on the tractor ever did. I'm glad I spent the extra money and got the bigger one.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the homeowner, this is the one you want This unit has more than enough power. We live in the Poconos on a 1.25 acre lot with lots of trees. Moves heavy wet leaves with ease. Unless you are a pro or have a huge area to clear this machine is more than enough. Great buy at this price.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful equipment and easy to start This blower is great. For such a powerful piece of equipment, it's easy for me (a 5'5" woman) to start which is phenomenal. It's not too heavy, and I can comfortably wear it for an extended period of time. The only problem I've encountered is that my arm can get sore after extended use.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible machine!! The amount of leaves I have on my property is no match for this blower. Less work this year!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've had one of the lighter Stihl blowers for a while but its not up the heavier mid-fall to end of fall season, heavy leaves, piles of leaves, wet leaves and so on. I've had an alternate brand for a while backpack variety, and it did ok but was a bit erratic, the carb needed tricky adjustment every season. Last week I splurged on this 350 model (with extended warranty when I bought some pre-mixed Stihl fuel). Its fantastic - night and day compared to its cheaper cousin (distant). I agree the backpack padding and straps are a bit bare bones, but theres actually two screw holes in the back of the machine, so I might add some padding myself. I'm delighted - I juts blew a load of wet leaves double quick minimal effort!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far fo good. I own an electric blower, but this is definitely more convenient.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful, very quiet, and a time saver! This blower changed my life. Since I was a kid, I've always used hand held electric blowers or on occasion a hand held gas blower. Stumbling over daisy chained extensions cords was so normal I'd never known a better way. Then I bought a house with a decent size lot just shy of an acre. My 400 feet of cords wouldn't reach everywhere I needed to take my blower and never mind the time I spent untangling them and chaining them together. I used my electric blower one time at my new house and my hands were sore, my back was hurting, and all my cords had to be wiped down because they were caked in crud. Start to finish, blowing my driveway, walkways, and the yard took almost an hour. I decided it was time to make a change.I asked my local Stihl dealer for a BR 200 but they said for my situation, the BR 350 would be a much better choice and for not much more money. So, I bought one. I started it up that afternoon with no issues and in 10 minutes my entire property was done. Ten minutes. Down from 1 hour!This blower is much, much more powerful than the electric blowers out there, it's very comfortable to wear and carry around, and it isn't screaming loud at wide open throttle.If you're on the fence about investing in one of the backpack blowers, believe me. Try one of these and you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BR 350 is a great blower. This is my fourth Stihl product and just like the others, it makes taking care of my yard a pleasure. This blower starts quickly runs great. I would recommend it without hesitation. It's a great value.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is awesome! I have had the BR350 for about a year and it hasn't let me down. It has a great dependable engine when used with the Stihl Moto mix. It delivers more than enough power for even big jobs such as farms and yard companies. I would recommend this blower because it is efficient top of the line and will offer you everything the BR600 will just at a much more affordable price.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower. Not too heavy. Very powerful. The BR 350 starts easily. It runs a long time on a tank full of fuel. It is very powerful. It will even blow around the crushed rock in my landscaping if I'm not careful. It is awesome for keeping my driveway and patio clean of the constant barrage of debris that come from our trees. I can't wait to use it this fall for leaf cleanup.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent power, but weak housing design The handle at the top of the unit broke after 3 days of casual use. The straps are attached to this piece, so one of them is off. The entire backplate needs to be replaced in order to have both strap... which is the essence of a backpack blower. As of now, it's just an awkward hand held. Poor design and/or poor quality of materials.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy start an very effective I went up to the 350 when look at the 200. I am very glad I did. With a little over an acre the blower is matched up well. It is not to heavy an the wife has even used an not complained. Very good unit.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blower I've owned different types of blowers in the past but the stihl backpack blower is what I've been looking for for a long time I've owned it for about a year and haven't let me down at all the only down side to it is storing it but over all great product
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect except for backpack straps The backpack straps are cheap, thin and constantly trying to slide off one or the other shoulder. There should be more padding and a chest cross connecting strap. Not a light unit, but that comes with the displacement.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Two thumbs up. Nice light quiet dose a great job on my 1 acre. This is my first blower dam its awesome. STIHL makes great products. You can feel it and hear it on there equipment. There Engineering is by far the best of it kind. Thank you STIHL.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to a 20 year problem For years I've been battling leaves on my acre lot that backs up to conservation land. I've worn out a few rakes , I own a good corded handheld blower and I even bought a 8 hp push blower. With all that I still hated leaves. Plus the various trees in my yard drop all kinds of things all year long. So this year my brother In law baught a Stihl Br600 for his yard, he and his wife raved about it and said I should try it out.Well I did, and I couldn't believe how fast and efficient it was . That machine would blow away anything you aimed it at. It blew away sticks that were 18" long, thatch,rocks, dog droppings, whatever. It actually cleaned the grass. I was sold, but I couldn't justify spending that kind of money so I went with the 350 and I bought six cans of Stihl fuel to extend the warranty and to properly break it in. While it's not the animal the 600 is , it's no slouch . With a little more effort It did everything the 600 did. My wife calls it my new girlfriend, did I say it's not that loud either? When I think of the time I wasted, I should of bought this years ago .
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great back pack blower This blower is the best bang for the buck when it comes to power and size. Only reason i didnt give it 5 stars in all categories is because i believe it could use thicker wider shoulder straps and a taller back pad for comfort. The pad is only at the bottom portion of the blower.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I can't recommend this product I've used this blower about 3 times with nothing but non-ethanol gas and HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil. Yes, I go to a special gas station to get the gas without ethanol and my other engines purr with it. Yes, I follow the instruction manual to start it and I run the engine until the carburetor is dry after use. I don't like rebuilding carburetors! This will not start. When I initially bought the blower, I had to take it with whatever gas the seller put into it since it is STIHL's policy to start it up when one buys it. Now I have to take it in for service in which they will probably say the carburetor is gummed through no fault of my own and we all know that is not covered under warranty. I thought buying something that was made in the USA would have made a difference. Apparently not.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blower Best blower I have ever bought. Easy to start and more power than I need for home use, but it is nice to have
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wishing I bought this 10 years ago My hand held blower finally quit running and I was ready for a backpack. My brother has a Stihl BR 600 Magnum for his lawn cutting jobs and loves it. It still runs great after 8 years of use. I get a lot of leaves in our yard so I decided the BR 350 would be powerful enough. Works great so far to clean up grass, etc so I'm hoping when fall comes with all the leaves, cleaning them up will be a breeze. Easy to start, has great power and easy on the arms compared to the hand held one, but the unit is heavier than I expected. I decided that the BR 200, which is lighter, wouldn't be poweful enough for the amount of leaves we get in the fall. I'm a female in my late 50's and barely 5 feet tall. I've gotten used to using it, and love it. I use to hate the clean up after cutting the lawn, now I look forward to it.
Date published: 2015-06-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_br350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips