My Servicing Dealer
Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BR 350

A fuel-efficient backpack blower that delivers professional-grade performance.

BR 350
BR 350 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts my time cleaning by more than half I own 3 coin operated car washes and much of my time is spent cleaning. I was using a descent electric blower until I purchased this one. It has cut my time cleaning time by more than half allowing me time to do other things. Why did it take me so long to get this guy? Huge help.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BR 350 Excellent Choice For years I have only used bargain brand hand held blowers around my yard which usually gave me just a few years of service. I finally decided to spend a little extra and get me a backpack blower that would last. When making this decision I did a lot of research and kept coming back to the Stihl brand. After looking over the various models and options I came to the decision that the BR350 would be perfect for my needs. When I purchased this blower I felt like a kid on Christmas and couldn't wait to get home and try it out. Don't let the size fool you, this back pack blower has so much power and is perfect for around the house or whatever job you tackle. I haven't found anything in my yard it won't blow. Works excellent on leaves, pine straw and other debris. Thanks Stihl for manufacturing great dependable products.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product I bought this blower a little while ago and absolutely love it. I am mowing around 15 lawns a week and this thing is very dependable. I love this thing so much. It is very powerful. Many people said that the shoulder straps don't work well. I have not had any problems with this.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long I just recently purchased the br350 blower I could not be happier with this machine has plenty of power very lightweight good job Stihl!!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I had ever Expected! For a smaller backpack blower, the BR 350 packs a punch. I was able to leaf blow my 1 acre backyard that is fully surrounded with trees for the first time in under a hour! It's light weight, it's quiet, and so easy to use! I have a permanent shoulder injury and I can start the BR 350 every time without a problem! I never expected it to have the power and blowing force that it does, being a smaller backpack. Not to mention the best part. It has so much power I can blow even the heaviest of snow off my porch and my car with no problem!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome performance bar none this is the best blower out there!!!! easy to use, and performs like a champ!!!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine This is an excel blower. Has plenty of power, great air displacement, and comfortable. I had a hand held blower from another manufacturer before this and there is no comparison. This blower is the best machine I have ever used.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I was talked into it. I had a backpack blower for a number of years and it performed quite satisfactorily but after years of service, it needed a new carburetor, fuel lines, breather, etc. I decided it was time to look into a new blower and I initially thought of just getting a new one at the local "big box" store but I went to my local hardware store that sold Stihl products. I knew that Stihl was a good name but I was skeptical...besides, the old one I had worked great for years. I was immediately impressed with the build quality of some of the ones on the rack and I thought Id just get the smallest backpack blower they had...the 250. The salesman assured me that by upgrading to the larger 350, I would be happier. He was right! It pushed wet leaf piles very well, it even started blowing the moss off the lawn! The blower pull started easily and I love the quick response of the motor to the throttle. Needless to say, I never took it back for the smaller one...it makes me wonder how much blowing power the magnum series have! Its perfect for me and I almost cant wait until I get to use it again! Do yourself a favor...avoid the big hardware store brands (you know the ones) and get a Stihl...they are built to last, built to be repaired and not replaced, and mostly built like tanks!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blows like a hurricane Well, that's a slight exaggeration, but compared to my old puny electric blower, it's not far from correct. What used to take me 3-4 days to clean up I can now do in 8 hours. No kidding! It's powerful enough to even blow wet leaves that have been piled up two weeks or more. Sticks & dog droppings and everything is now moved with ease. Had I known, I would have bought this years ago. I haven't had it long enough (only 3 months or so) to evaluate longevity, but it started the first time on the very first pull! I've used it maybe 10 - 15 hours, and it works everytime without problems. Just the way good equipment should.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First use Very, very please with the power of this unit. It made short work of my messy yard after the snow storm.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Blower We live in the woods and have quite a large area to maintain. I used a hand held blower unit for many years to take care of all the leaves and while it did do the job, it was rather time consuming and my arms would get fatigued from holding on to the blower for quite often an hour at a time. So I finally took the plunge and purchased this back pack model. All I can say is I should have done this years ago! The unit is easy to start and seems to have twice the power of the old hand held blower which cut my blowing time in half.If you have some serious leaves to blow this one's for you!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what I need it to do Purchased this unit to speed up getting leaves out of flower beds and from around shrubbery. It's easy to handle and has enough power to move a lot of leaves. Have always been pleased with my Stihl equipment and this piece is no different.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible I love this backpack blower. I use it for home use on a property of about 1 acre. It is capable of moving anything from dry leaves to heavy piles as well as a dusting/coating of snow. This blower is not light to pick up, however, once it is on your back, it is comfortable and unnoticeable (even after 3 hours of use). Everything about this product feels solid; I hope that Stihl stays true to their name and continues to use heavy duty, high quality materials as compared to the other brands who use cheap fasteners and lightweight plastics.I would absolutely recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a very good product overall Shoulder harness and back plate padding is awful. Hard to keep shoulder harness on when using. I made my own waist strap to keep it up on my shoulders. If a redneck from TN with a only a high school education can figure this out, surely a high paid engineer could do the same. My overall rating 2 1/2 stars.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blower Replaced my 30 year old blower for this back pack. And I love it, great power and easy to use. Need a third strap between the two shoulder straps, not a big deal but would be nice. Would recommend this to anyone. We have lots of trees and thus leaves and this is a great tool for our property.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Product Easy to start (cold and hot). Powerful. Easy to use. Now I look forward to lots of leaves in my yard!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Exactly what i needed for my new house with lots of Oak trees, and my 11 year old can run it too!!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blower is great in all aspects. Never had a backpack blower but this blower is great. Handles great ,fuel efficient and has great power and velocity.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BR 350 has lots of power to blow even the wettest leaves The BR 350 has been a great leaf blower. I have a bad back and need something that has a balanced weight, something that doesn't hang off one arm. This leaf blower has lots of power to blow even our wet leaves out of grass. I used to own a competitor's hand leaf blower and at idle, this BR350 has more power than the others when I had it at full throttle. It's easy to start, worst is three pulls in the cold damp winter days but runs like a champ. The only issue I had was I used to run it at low speeds all the time due to it's power but after a year of doing this, it clogged the spark arrestor on the exhaust, so now I just run it wide open to ensure the spark arrestor is clear. Only issue I've had with the blower and not a biggie at that. I would recommend this blower, even for smaller lawns but does great for big areas. The noise isn't as bad as I thought although I do wear ear protection seeing the blower motor is hanging off my back. The unit doesn't get hot, even when running for an extended time blowing lots of leaves, the only spot that gets warm is the exhaust port on the back of the machine. The weight isn't bad, even for someone with a disability, being it wears like a back pack, it distributes the weight well, all 20 pounds of it. Can't say more positive about the BR350, a friend of mine recommended this to me and told me I would not be disappointed and he was right. If you are looking for a good blower, don't spend your money on cheap models, spend a little more on this great quality unit, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For what I use it for, it's great. I use it around my house and does great. I was hoping it would be more powerful but really can't complain.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power and ease of use Great product! My family members have Stihl products and they love them. This is my first but certainly won't be my last. Price is a little higher than competition but worth it
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blower has the power to get the job done!! This is the first Stihl product I have purchased. I am very impressed with the quality of it. I plan on purchasing several other pieces of equipment ( saw, trimmer, etc.) in the next couple of years.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy start and dependable performance I added the BR 350 to my Stihl chainsaw and weed trimmer. I was not disappointed. I will not go with another brand. I wish the company made snowblowers...
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best blower I've owned. This blower is the best blower I have ever owned. I can work for hours with it on my back. It does much better than my bagger on the tractor ever did. I'm glad I spent the extra money and got the bigger one.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the homeowner, this is the one you want This unit has more than enough power. We live in the Poconos on a 1.25 acre lot with lots of trees. Moves heavy wet leaves with ease. Unless you are a pro or have a huge area to clear this machine is more than enough. Great buy at this price.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful equipment and easy to start This blower is great. For such a powerful piece of equipment, it's easy for me (a 5'5" woman) to start which is phenomenal. It's not too heavy, and I can comfortably wear it for an extended period of time. The only problem I've encountered is that my arm can get sore after extended use.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible machine!! The amount of leaves I have on my property is no match for this blower. Less work this year!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've had one of the lighter Stihl blowers for a while but its not up the heavier mid-fall to end of fall season, heavy leaves, piles of leaves, wet leaves and so on. I've had an alternate brand for a while backpack variety, and it did ok but was a bit erratic, the carb needed tricky adjustment every season. Last week I splurged on this 350 model (with extended warranty when I bought some pre-mixed Stihl fuel). Its fantastic - night and day compared to its cheaper cousin (distant). I agree the backpack padding and straps are a bit bare bones, but theres actually two screw holes in the back of the machine, so I might add some padding myself. I'm delighted - I juts blew a load of wet leaves double quick minimal effort!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far fo good. I own an electric blower, but this is definitely more convenient.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful, very quiet, and a time saver! This blower changed my life. Since I was a kid, I've always used hand held electric blowers or on occasion a hand held gas blower. Stumbling over daisy chained extensions cords was so normal I'd never known a better way. Then I bought a house with a decent size lot just shy of an acre. My 400 feet of cords wouldn't reach everywhere I needed to take my blower and never mind the time I spent untangling them and chaining them together. I used my electric blower one time at my new house and my hands were sore, my back was hurting, and all my cords had to be wiped down because they were caked in crud. Start to finish, blowing my driveway, walkways, and the yard took almost an hour. I decided it was time to make a change.I asked my local Stihl dealer for a BR 200 but they said for my situation, the BR 350 would be a much better choice and for not much more money. So, I bought one. I started it up that afternoon with no issues and in 10 minutes my entire property was done. Ten minutes. Down from 1 hour!This blower is much, much more powerful than the electric blowers out there, it's very comfortable to wear and carry around, and it isn't screaming loud at wide open throttle.If you're on the fence about investing in one of the backpack blowers, believe me. Try one of these and you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-09-11
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_br350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips