My Preferred Dealer
Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BG 56 C-E

An easy-to-use handheld blower with a simplified starting system.

BG 56 C-E
BG 56 C-E is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 687.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very deceptive power! Easy start, quiet, great deceptive blowing power! Highly recommended...I've purchased a Stihl edger, weed eater, and now this blower... I will never buy another brand... Has exceeded expectation!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BG 56C Starting Problems This is the third Stihl blower I have owned and have always been very satisfied with the quality and durability. I purchased this (BG 56C) blower a year ago. From the outset, I have had problems starting the unit. I followed the instructions and online videos. Pumping the bulb 5/6 times, setting the choke to the right side (can't make symbol). Today was the last straw. I was trying to start the blower and the starter rope will not rewind. Needless to say, it was frustrating being out in the 90+ degree heat and have to get a broom the clean the walk way.I am going to take the blower to a dealer which is an inconvenience to see if they can repair the rope and check out the starter. I hope this review does not fall on deaf ears.Sincerely,Greg
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only have had 1 month Stihl has sent me an email asking to review. I have only have had for a month so I can only give a a preliminary review. I have used the blower several times a week for 10 minutes at a time to blow clippings of driveway, blow spiderwebs from garage, stoke outdoor fires, and blow dry the cars. Its not the strongest blower I have owned but it gets task done and so far its been easy to start . I would give it better review but I need to own it for s couple seasons before I could feel good about my review.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower ever. This blower is a great blower. Plenty of power and starts easily.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Blower for Residential Use I've had this blower for about a month and have no complaints! It runs very efficiently and it more than powerful enough for my purposes.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS MACHINE! I bought this product in SEP 2015, and immediately loved it. I am surrounded by maple and alder trees, and the Fall brings lots of leaves. After years of raking, getting blisters and calluses, I bought this product, and my kids would actually fight to use it. This blower literally cut raking leaves down by a good two hours, and was so efficient, I no longer asked my wife for help.I truly questioned why I had not bought this product sooner.I branched out and started using it to blow my roof and gutters clear 3-4 times per year. I used to hate doing the roof, now it takes 10% of the time it use to!I no longer cringe at the thought of doing the roof and gutters or raking leaves.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool! Starts easy, doesn't flood if i over prime and has all the power I could ask for from a hand held blower. I am able to clear most yard debris on idle or just by slightly feathering the throttle and hardly ever go full bore. And being a stihl, I'm sure this blower will serve me well for years to come.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to start...and a great price! Finally an affordable tool that actually works! After years of trying cheap and poor performing blowers, I broke down and purchased this unit. Should have years ago! More than enough for an average homeowner.
Date published: 2019-06-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_bg56ce, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl