Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BG 56 C-E

An easy-to-use handheld blower with a simplified starting system.

BG 56 C-E
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 278reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lot's better than my old blower I like that the kill switch is rocker type.Don't know how many times I cranked on my old blower to look down and realized it was in off position. Will not happen with this model. Easy crank is way better on my arm too.Little more cost but you get what you pay for. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good blower for the value. I bought a different manufacturer's blower several years ago and I have spent also as much on repairs. I have a Stihl chain saw that is 25+ years old and it still runs great so I gave up on the other blower and bought a Stihl blower. It starts easily, it has more power for moving leaves than my old blower, it's not heavy and it does a great job for what I want. If it holds up like my chain saw, this blower will probably outlast me. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent price and quality. Nice features like a clear primer bubble so you can see if it is primed. The easy starting system is a good feature for a person who has two bad shoulders.I do recommend this leaf blower. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING RELIABILITY! I bought this blower 3 years ago. First I can say it has been used and abused and never has given a single problem. Dropped off roofs, thrown around and countless hours on flower beds, mulch beds, drive ways, everything. I am a professional landscaper and I 100% recommend this blower. Great power for a handheld and light weight.also use gutter cleaning kit with this blower. Always starts on first pull hot or cold. Would buy again. 100% sold on stihl. December 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as expected Takes a minute or two to warm up, but I warm up my power equipment anyway. Works great with the gutter attachment and has plenty of power for my .5 acre city lot. The only gripe I have is that there is no trigger lock/"cruise control" so you have to hold the trigger down the whole time you are using it, but I knew that before I bought it. December 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leave blowing is great. A little under powered for mulching. Very easy to operate and I like the blower part of this. I bought the mulcher and it is a little under powered. Clogged up several times and stopped when I sucked up a small stick. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower! I really like this blower. Very easy to start with much power. I am very pleased! December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great blower,easy to start. lousy service from AG power Texarkana. We have 7 stihl products they all work well and we will continue to buy Stihl. We will not be buying them or getting them serviced by AG Power in Texarkana. November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hand blower i own In the past I had blowers which just didn't last for more than a couple of years. I bought a SH 55 in 2006 and it performed nicely. It finally gave out so I bought an SH 56. It works great and is considerably more energy efficient. So far I'm very pleased. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower So glad I saw (and bought) this CE model at my local Stihl dealer after my previous E**O 250. It really is easy to start, has plenty of power and is easy to maneuver. I also bought the Stihl pre-mixed fuel which extended the manufacturer's warranty an additional two years and can even be left in the blower fuel tank throughout the seasons. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Blower - Residential Easy start, consistent operation and easy to operate. Light weight and easy to operate for extended periods of time. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by starts easy runs strong. .I have had different blowers before and it runs as good and as strong as any I have used.Starts easy runs strong and easy to use. Dould advise anyone to buy the stihl. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every dollar Used for the first time today after buying it. Six hours later and 3 tanks of gas, not one thing went wrong. After reading other reviews, I had to write something. If it cost double, it would still be worth every dollar! Easy to use, light and powerful!It worked that good, I cleaned my neighbors yard!A big thank you to Kramers Power equipment, sch.Haven -PA November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use. Got tired of box store leaf blowers only lasting a few years even though I always take care to maintain them as directed.This leaf blower is very easy to start cold or hot and has great air velocity. It is not heavy which helps when using it for an extended time.I haven't used the leaf mulcher attachment but plan on it when the time comes.I purchased a case of Stihl MotoMix when I bought the blower and received another year of warranty. I plan on using only this fuel since it is recommended and perhaps it will extend life to an already great product. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I purchased and proud to own After it warms a minute or two...Simply put, it is a great tool. November 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best blower I've owned I've been using gas powered blowers since they first appeared on the market. My wife and I use a blower daily in the fall and frequently in summer and winter for light snow. I've had issues with the three previous blowers I purchased. This product starts easily and has good wind speed. The local dealer also stands behind this product and sells only this brand. My wife appreciates the lightness during extended use. November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This this is awesome Bought this piece of equipment today Nov. 9th 015... this Product is awesome. yard clean up. (Autumn Leaves) was a snap.. You get what you paid for.. love it. light weight. November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will it perform as well as the one I replaced? I've only had this blower for a month. It replaced one that faithfully started on the third pull for over 11 years. Regardless of heat or cold conditions. The starting methods on this one are different than before and when I was cautioned that it might take a 'minute or two' for the engine's automatic choke to 'warm up' they weren't kidding. Before I knew exactly where the settings for the manual choke were during its start-up. This one is taking some getting used to. Also I think that I gave up some velocity with this one that I miss when I blow the leaves. I'm sure that I'll adjust to this one and I only hope its becomes as trustworthy as the last one. I'm counting on the Stihl name to assure that. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to start. Quite operation Love it. Was never fond of my old blower because of the difficulty in starting. The Sthl easy start is awesome. October 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good medium power Stihl blowers are reliable. I have used other brands and while they do a good job, other brands require more maintenance, or don't last as long. This model works well, but if you need big blowing power for large areas, then a bigger sized model is needed. Only bad thing is it stutters a bit when going from idle to full power.Overall good blower and lightweight and easy to use. October 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still quality, as usual I've owned Stihl chainsaws for years and have always been extremely pleased. I purchased this blower and am once again extremely pleased. It starts easily, every time. It has plenty of power and is light and comfortable to use. October 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blowing Power I thought this model would have more blowing power than it has! October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed--Doesn't have the power My wife and I each had a BG 55. They were both excellent! My wife's had a problem and I didn't have time to work it, so I bought the BG 56 C-E. She immediately noticed how much less power the 56 has. And let's fact it, you buy it to have good blowing power. I got her old BG 55 repaired and she loves it. The new BG 56 had only been used a couple times, but we knew we could not just return it; so we wrapped it up and put it away for a back up if and when our BG 55s finally die. Had I reviewed the online commentss about the poor 56 power. I would not have bought the 56. I have a Stihl chainsaw, a weekeater, and two blowers, and love them all all. But I am disappointed witht this BG 56 power and wish I had not bought it. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I've been using this blower for a couple of seasons now and it is by far my favorite power tool. I use it at least 4 or 5 times a week. It has never once given me any problems and always starts on the 2nd or 3rd pull... October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's okay I heard so many good things about the blowers. I find it with a rough idle and takes awhile to get up to speed. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful homeowner blower for around the house and on the roof I would definitely recommend the BG56/C handheld blower for around the house. If you live on a farm or such, this would be a good companion to a more powerful backpack blower. As the homeowner category implies, this is a very good machine for the roof, sidewalks, deck, gutters, pavement and a suburban driveway. The machine is very simple to operate. Like all STIHL because of their master control system. As a heads up - if you purchase this machine, it is somewhat cold in nature. This has nothing to do with carb. settings. It is only noticeable if you need to start the machine for a real quick task. In a larger sense, there is no problem. It will take longer to warm up than a BG55 BUT has slightly higher velocity and completely different control lever and engine design. I am very pleased with this machine. STIHL has the best owner support and machines. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Handheld Blower! I've had the BG 56 C-E blower for at least 5 years now. I've followed the STIHL recommended process of how to store the equipment each year during the winter, and the unit starts up on the third pull every time! This little blower packs a punch and can make quick work of a yard full of leaves. I live on a .25 acre lot with many mature trees (and leaves). It's easy to start, lightweight and powerful. Thanks STIHL for making a quality product! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price Bought this for home business. It works great for all occasions. Would recommend. Love Stihl products. September 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks power compared to older Stihl blowers I recently purchased 2 new Stihl blowers with the easy start option. They do start "easier" then the previous Stihl blowers I have owned but neither has the same power that I had come accustomed to. I would much prefer to have the added power back coupled with the easy start option. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good dependable leaf blower I have used this blower for about 2 months now and have been happy. Starts quickly, noise is not too bad and has sufficient power. The only thing I would like to see is a flat blower attachment to affix on to the end to concentrate the power. September 14, 2015
<<prev 2 34 5 6... 10next>>
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips