Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BG 56 C-E

An easy-to-use handheld blower with a simplified starting system.

BG 56 C-E
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 290reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the EZ start. Runs great. Starts great, runs great. Very easy to pull and start. That is the main reason I bought a Stihl. Seems to be well made. October 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for an occasional home owner It is good for a homeowner who uses it occasionally. (once or twice a week) September 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Started One Time Bought the blower in June, it started one time. I used it for about ten minutes and stopped to talk to my neighbor, the blower never started again. This is the third Stihl product I have owned, and each has been unreliable. I will never again purchase a Stihl product. September 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED IN STIHL I bought a bg55 last October for myself, used it fine until july of this year. in may of this year I bought my 18 year old son who mows lawns in the summer a bg56 for his bday, in july his pull mechanism broke in numerous pieces, at the same time my bg55 would not accelerate up over an idle, took both into feldmans in liberty mo to get repaired, after purchasing 2 stihl leaf blowers i was blowing off my leaves with my lawn mower, I have taken my bg55 back twice now and getting ready as we speak to spend my lunch hour taking it back again because it still will not accerlate up past an idle...keep in mind I have two stihl chainsaws and a stihl weedeater, ive always spoke very highly of your brand until now. September 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy starts! Great lightweight blower. Starts very easy every time. Adequate power. Works very well. Wish it came in a left handed version. Have to hold it out from you a little or it will suck in your pants. I'm learning to hold it right handed. September 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best for this class. Nice and price is right Forsyth,gaThe sale was spot on.I described how much money I wanted to spend, and what I needed it for. The Lady was very professional and spot in.Proud of the choice. Thank you. September 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent blower,easy to start, idles like a dream. My second Stihl blower and this one is the best. I love the new machine, a bit easier to start than the old BG 55. Hope it lasts as long as the BG 55, six years without any problem, even a spark plug. September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starts quickly and runs great. Surprisingly efficient on gas! Very pleased. This blower is lightweight, starts on first or second pull and supplies all the blowing power I need for my yard. I am pleasantly surprised by how efficient it is on gas. Had it for a month and still using the tank I received from the dealer. I am NOT missing unrolling the cord I used for my electric blower! Great value and great machine! September 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent piece of equipment. I was really pleased with my first Stihl blower , but someone used in-oiled gas in it and ruined it. So I went right out and bought another one. Easy start good power. September 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard Lacks power and is unusually noisy. Product's quality seems to be below that of similar blowers. September 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Starting The new starting technique is a breeze and it starts quickly and easily whether cold or hot. My old model was about 12 or more years old and finally just gave out. Love the new one and glad to have B & B Outdoor Power as my go to dealer. September 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the MONEY. This blower gets the job done, period. So easy to start, my wife can start it with just one pull. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power Very happy with the power and ease of use of my blower. Attachments come pretty handy. August 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by BG 56 The unit has a little less power than I was wanting but it gets most jobs done.I did have an issue with a hard start event. After using it for awhile I paused for 20 minutes or so and it wouldn't restart. Eventually it did restart. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features starts every time on three pulls I have owned every blower on a market and this blower is over and Beyond any blower that I have used.. August 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought a Quality Stihl product again Great Blower easy to start and use with plenty of power. August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchse I made this year This blower is awesome, easy to start, works great, not as loud as my old one. I only wish I would have bought it earlier. August 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor product I have always been a huge fan of Stihl and their products but this blower is junk. Less than 3 months after purchasing the machine stopped working. Took it to a fellow mechanic and he said the carburetor was shot. Stihl will not replace my blower. Disappointed. Took it back to the retailer and warranty does nother cover this. Had more problems then good come from this blower unfortunately which surprises me greatly considering this is on of the best companies around! August 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent blower! Easy to start. Plenty of power. Quality construction. August 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blower for those quick jobs Starts easy. Have the backpack so this is really a nice smaller unit. Like my Stihl equipment. August 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the blower I expected I like the ease of starting the blower for my wife, weight is perfect for her, but the strength of the wind is not what we were told. Very frustrating that it doesn't blow any stronger than it does August 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the most durable, reliable blower The Stihl blower is the best blower I have owned. It starts easily, runs strong, and is simply the best product on the market in my opinion-you will never have to buy another. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to start, easy to use This blower starts easily. Three or four pumps on the primer, set the choke to full, and with two or three pulls, the blower starts right up. I use this blower once or twice a week after mowing and it does a great job. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower although it is not as easy to start as advertised. This is my third stihl blower and I would buy again. The only negative is that it its not as easy to start as advertised and I don't think that my wife would be able to start it. Otherwise it is a great product. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blower Easy to start and runs great. Even my wife can start it. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, easy starting and dependability I have tried many different blowers over the years and all a finicky and require too much choke and throttle to run to speed. Right out of the box this unit starts and runs as advertised with plenty of power to do the job July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth starting and easy to use I have a small yard but a lot of concrete driveway and patio space. This blower has been fantastic at helping me keep those areas clear from leaves and clippings each week. After sweeping it with a push broom one time the decision was simple and saved me 20 minutes a week and a sore back. July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little blower with big balls! I have a large concrete pad and very long driveway. This blower easily move leaves, Pineneedles, pinecones, beer cans, mulch and grass with ease! July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for occasional home use Purchased this blower on the advice of the salesman after explaining my usage. The Stihl provides more than enough power and CFMs to clean my driveway or anything else yard related. Easy to start, very efficient, and lightweight.Great product! July 25, 2016
<<prev2 3 4 5... 11next>>
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips