Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BG 56 C-E

An easy-to-use handheld blower with a simplified starting system.

BG 56 C-E
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 259reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bang for the buck!! I previously had a 4 cycle blower that died, and read several reviews of home use blowers and found this one had the highest rating. This blower is much lighter and more powerful than my old blower and there wasn't much of a price difference. I'm glad I got a Stihl this time around. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Great blower and excellent service at Hogan Walker in Somonauk, IL. July 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good had for about a month so farstarts all the time , so far so good works well would like a little bit more wind morebut gets the job done.use high octane gas and purchased there fuel mixtureto make sure there were no problems July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy start this is easy to start blower second pull most of the time works great. quieter than my old onehappy happy July 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy of use Convenient product with good power and utility. Previously had electric that was inconvenient and labor intensive. Stihl is easy to use and store. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. I love this blower. Starts easily, very dependable, great torque and works well. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product This is the first gas powered blower I have purchased. I'm kicking myself for not getting one sooner. This blower is outstanding. It could not be easier to start and use. I'm able to clear my sidewalks and decks with surprising ease. It has plenty of power to take care of all my tasks . Love it. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used the blower once, but I was happy with it. I have used it once. It was easy to start. I got it because my previous blower was very hard to start for all the years that I had it. It was powerful enough for the task that I used it for. July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to start Love this blower. It starts on the 3rd pull every time. Very good value for the price. Highly recommend for light home use. July 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliability at its finest Love this blower. It starts up every time and for a handheld blower it's pretty powerful. I love stihl products I have a weed wacker (FS 70), chainsaw (mini boss), and two leaf blowers (BG 56C-E & BG 50) the latter being newly purchased but love them all. June 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by BG 56 C-E review after 2 months of use 5 stars is pretty hard to come by in my book, unless a product is near perfect. This blower is close but with a few glaring flaws, less one if you're right handed. I'm not, and using the blower in my left hand causes my shirt or pants to constantly be sucked over the air intake cover so I either have to hold it uncomfortably away from my body or change hands. The other 'problem' is, once warm, when you throttle up from idle it tends to bog down, it's more of a nuisance than anything. Keep in mind the dealer fine tuned it prior to handing it over to me.Now for the positives. From the start, buying a Stihl is like no 'big box' experience. The sales rep and owner of the store talked me out of buying the commercial blower I initially wanted based on my needs, saving me a little over $100. Then three people reviewed starting, usage, and warranty issues of this item during the sell. Doubling the manufacturers warranty using Stihl synthetic oil is another great benefit. And the fact I can return it for service or warranty issues to my local dealer is a huge plus. It starts easily and is lighter than my previous blower (great for getting on my roof), although not quite as powerful- it is more than adequate for my needs.Another factor in my purchase is the carburetor allows fine tuning of low and high speed adjustments. Although it should be years before I need this feature (and is intended for use by Stihl technicians), I have two blowers in my shop from reputable manufacturers that essentially require you to replace the carb instead of allowing me to compensate for eventual wear, i.e. flooding. Hence the reason two 6 year old blowers sit broken in my garage. I know Stihl wants reviewers to stick to the subject at hand, but for me, this forms part of the decision-making process and hence one of the reasons I bought this product. A huge positive if you tend to keep lawn equipment for the long term.After a lot of research and questions, it seems to me there are just a few high quality lawn care manufacturers left. Several of those have chosen large scale marketing (big box stores) over quality and reputation. So my choice came down to 2 brands, but the competitor had such limited dealers (and even fewer service centers)- I was not willing to travel 2 hours to buy (or service) it. Now I cross my fingers I made the right decision, but if their products are good enough to put on our fire trucks, they should be good enough for my garage. June 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the best blower on the market Outstanding product. Lightweight ,easy to start and plenty of power. If you are looking for the best blower on the market your search is over. JUST CANT BEAT A STIHL. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This blower is so easy to use. I am so happy with this Stihl blower and would recommend it to anyone. It's easy to start, lightweight, and dependable. All the other blowers I had tried to use were much too heavy and very difficult to start. This one works like a charm each and every time. June 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is much lighter then my old one. At first I wasn't to sure about it because it was so light, but after using it the first time I am a Stihl believer. I do believe it is the best blower I have ever owned. Thanks for making me a believer!!!! June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best great product and easy to start. cant go wrong with still June 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed so far........ Let me start off by saying I really want to be a satisfied Stihl owner;1) Reserve system online does not work..products were not in stock when I arrived and dealer had no idea why I showed up at my appointment time.(30 minute drive for me one way)2) Dealer immediately told me spend $100 more on more powerful model!3) This model does not mulch as it vacuums...have to buy a blade and install.(I probably missed the fine print)4) This blower will not stay idling and will not start for the life of me...I have used it 4 times and it is so disheartening...even using STIHL FUEL!5) I will be making the trek back to return it but am hesitant to replace it with Stihl product...... June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend to anyone. Replaced a 15 year old smaller STIHL blower with the BG56C. Starts like any other STIHL product. I also own a STIHL chainsaw and hedge trimmer. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and powerfull Just bought this and wanted to get bg86 for more power and the anti vibration handle, but this unit does not need that and it is suprisingly powerfull just on idle and I did not need to rev it up for grass clippings but the extra power will be good In fall, the easy start is amazing and it started first pull when it was cold, I also don't know much about the primer and clutch sconce my mower does not have one, so the easy start was a great added feature for most home owners, I did find it a bit heavy but pretty much all other blowers are 10 lbs, I did have to buy a fuel container for the oil and gas mix and a 6 pack of the hp ultra oil witch dubbed the warranty, which I probly will never bring it in science it's such a great engine. This is my first Stihl but ther will be many more tools from them soon June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by .... I AM SO EXCITED TO PURCHASE THIS BLOWER FOR MY HUSBAND TODAY. GREAT REVIEWS AND I FEEL GOOD ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. I BOUGHT HIM THE SS WEED EATER LAST WEEK AND HE DONE FEEL IN LOVE WITH IT. June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once you go STIHL you won't go back! After having other blowers die off on me and get harder and harder to start, I love my STIHL blower. It starts very easily and every time. My wife actually admits it was a good buy, and the people at Morgan's Ace Hardware were very helpful and went through the care and upkeep on the blower, which helped a lot! May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great homeowner tool I'm impressed with how well it performs. I had in mind when I went to the dealer that I'd surly need something bigger and more powerful but my dealer didn't think so when I told him what I wanted to use it for and he was right on the money. I mostly use it to blow off the tractor and it's radiator after mowing 6 acres of turf and the landscaping around the house after mowing.I always use premium 91 octane (or higher) non ethanol gas and Stihl oil. Starts easy and runs smooth, light weight and easy to use for this old man.My typical run time would probably be 30 minutes once a week. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy start. This blower starts on the second pull and runs great until it runs out of fuel.Refill the tank and it starts immediately. May 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not worthy of sthil name The reviews for this product have to either be fake or all the people who have given good reviews have never used a gas powered leaf blower. This unit is a very pour repusinttation for a German made product that has built its reputation on gas power forestry,industrial,commercial,agricultural and residential equipment. It's lack of power at every rpm range is an embarrassment or should be to the Sthil name and I believe Mr. Sthil would have never let this unit out of the R&D lab. This smart eletronical carboration power senseing technology isn't working. If the earth friendlys and tree butterflies want them build them for them. I want a carburetor I can adjust and set the rpm's were I want them to hear the sound of a four stroke engine, to have the power I need when I need it. I don't want fuel economy on my outdoor equipment I don't plan on riding it to work every day and need 30miles a gallon. I want rpm's&horsepower. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower the blower is so easy to start and light enough for me and my kids to use May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality product I've used my blower for one year and have had nothing but excellent service from this high quality product. It performs beyond its horsepower and cubic foot per minute ratings. It starts easily and moves leaves and debris from three huge oak trees in my yard better than any other machines I've owned. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently good performance I have not experienced any problems or imperfections at all!I highly recommend Stihl products based on my experience with this piece of equipment. May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool Absolutely the best blower. It works great for leaves, grass, and snow! May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product I purchased this product 2 weekso ago.. May 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent machine I bought this for my 1/2 acre flat property. It is powerful, starts right up, and comfortable to carry light weight. There are 2 huge oaks and 2 huge maples on my property, plus whatever blows in from neighbors.I was able to do the whole property in an hour with light to medium coverage and closer to 2 hours when I could not even see the lawn. It uses a tankful of gas at full throttle in about 45 minutes. Thankfully that's where the stihl motomix comes in handy. I have used it over a dozen times so far and have had no issues May 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor output I purchased this unit and took it back the next day. It never gets up to full RPM. They sent it to their other location for testing but it still sounds bad. Eve my wife said it sounds sick. I was took to let it warm up. I think after 5 minutes iti should be full throttle. May 6, 2016
<<prev2 3 4 5... 10next>>
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips