Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BG 56 C-E

An easy-to-use handheld blower with a simplified starting system.

BG 56 C-E
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 278reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the MONEY. This blower gets the job done, period. So easy to start, my wife can start it with just one pull. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power Very happy with the power and ease of use of my blower. Attachments come pretty handy. August 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by BG 56 The unit has a little less power than I was wanting but it gets most jobs done.I did have an issue with a hard start event. After using it for awhile I paused for 20 minutes or so and it wouldn't restart. Eventually it did restart. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features starts every time on three pulls I have owned every blower on a market and this blower is over and Beyond any blower that I have used.. August 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought a Quality Stihl product again Great Blower easy to start and use with plenty of power. August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchse I made this year This blower is awesome, easy to start, works great, not as loud as my old one. I only wish I would have bought it earlier. August 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor product I have always been a huge fan of Stihl and their products but this blower is junk. Less than 3 months after purchasing the machine stopped working. Took it to a fellow mechanic and he said the carburetor was shot. Stihl will not replace my blower. Disappointed. Took it back to the retailer and warranty does nother cover this. Had more problems then good come from this blower unfortunately which surprises me greatly considering this is on of the best companies around! August 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent blower! Easy to start. Plenty of power. Quality construction. August 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blower for those quick jobs Starts easy. Have the backpack so this is really a nice smaller unit. Like my Stihl equipment. August 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the blower I expected I like the ease of starting the blower for my wife, weight is perfect for her, but the strength of the wind is not what we were told. Very frustrating that it doesn't blow any stronger than it does August 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the most durable, reliable blower The Stihl blower is the best blower I have owned. It starts easily, runs strong, and is simply the best product on the market in my opinion-you will never have to buy another. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to start, easy to use This blower starts easily. Three or four pumps on the primer, set the choke to full, and with two or three pulls, the blower starts right up. I use this blower once or twice a week after mowing and it does a great job. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower although it is not as easy to start as advertised. This is my third stihl blower and I would buy again. The only negative is that it its not as easy to start as advertised and I don't think that my wife would be able to start it. Otherwise it is a great product. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blower Easy to start and runs great. Even my wife can start it. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, easy starting and dependability I have tried many different blowers over the years and all a finicky and require too much choke and throttle to run to speed. Right out of the box this unit starts and runs as advertised with plenty of power to do the job July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth starting and easy to use I have a small yard but a lot of concrete driveway and patio space. This blower has been fantastic at helping me keep those areas clear from leaves and clippings each week. After sweeping it with a push broom one time the decision was simple and saved me 20 minutes a week and a sore back. July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little blower with big balls! I have a large concrete pad and very long driveway. This blower easily move leaves, Pineneedles, pinecones, beer cans, mulch and grass with ease! July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for occasional home use Purchased this blower on the advice of the salesman after explaining my usage. The Stihl provides more than enough power and CFMs to clean my driveway or anything else yard related. Easy to start, very efficient, and lightweight.Great product! July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower Use this blower instead of my craftsman blower that's corded (electrical). Very good for what it is used for. Can blow leaves off driveway, remove leaves and remove small rocks.My only complaint is sometimes it hard to start July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bang for the buck!! I previously had a 4 cycle blower that died, and read several reviews of home use blowers and found this one had the highest rating. This blower is much lighter and more powerful than my old blower and there wasn't much of a price difference. I'm glad I got a Stihl this time around. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Great blower and excellent service at Hogan Walker in Somonauk, IL. July 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good had for about a month so farstarts all the time , so far so good works well would like a little bit more wind morebut gets the job done.use high octane gas and purchased there fuel mixtureto make sure there were no problems July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy start this is easy to start blower second pull most of the time works great. quieter than my old onehappy happy July 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy of use Convenient product with good power and utility. Previously had electric that was inconvenient and labor intensive. Stihl is easy to use and store. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. I love this blower. Starts easily, very dependable, great torque and works well. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product This is the first gas powered blower I have purchased. I'm kicking myself for not getting one sooner. This blower is outstanding. It could not be easier to start and use. I'm able to clear my sidewalks and decks with surprising ease. It has plenty of power to take care of all my tasks . Love it. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used the blower once, but I was happy with it. I have used it once. It was easy to start. I got it because my previous blower was very hard to start for all the years that I had it. It was powerful enough for the task that I used it for. July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to start Love this blower. It starts on the 3rd pull every time. Very good value for the price. Highly recommend for light home use. July 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliability at its finest Love this blower. It starts up every time and for a handheld blower it's pretty powerful. I love stihl products I have a weed wacker (FS 70), chainsaw (mini boss), and two leaf blowers (BG 56C-E & BG 50) the latter being newly purchased but love them all. June 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by BG 56 C-E review after 2 months of use 5 stars is pretty hard to come by in my book, unless a product is near perfect. This blower is close but with a few glaring flaws, less one if you're right handed. I'm not, and using the blower in my left hand causes my shirt or pants to constantly be sucked over the air intake cover so I either have to hold it uncomfortably away from my body or change hands. The other 'problem' is, once warm, when you throttle up from idle it tends to bog down, it's more of a nuisance than anything. Keep in mind the dealer fine tuned it prior to handing it over to me.Now for the positives. From the start, buying a Stihl is like no 'big box' experience. The sales rep and owner of the store talked me out of buying the commercial blower I initially wanted based on my needs, saving me a little over $100. Then three people reviewed starting, usage, and warranty issues of this item during the sell. Doubling the manufacturers warranty using Stihl synthetic oil is another great benefit. And the fact I can return it for service or warranty issues to my local dealer is a huge plus. It starts easily and is lighter than my previous blower (great for getting on my roof), although not quite as powerful- it is more than adequate for my needs.Another factor in my purchase is the carburetor allows fine tuning of low and high speed adjustments. Although it should be years before I need this feature (and is intended for use by Stihl technicians), I have two blowers in my shop from reputable manufacturers that essentially require you to replace the carb instead of allowing me to compensate for eventual wear, i.e. flooding. Hence the reason two 6 year old blowers sit broken in my garage. I know Stihl wants reviewers to stick to the subject at hand, but for me, this forms part of the decision-making process and hence one of the reasons I bought this product. A huge positive if you tend to keep lawn equipment for the long term.After a lot of research and questions, it seems to me there are just a few high quality lawn care manufacturers left. Several of those have chosen large scale marketing (big box stores) over quality and reputation. So my choice came down to 2 brands, but the competitor had such limited dealers (and even fewer service centers)- I was not willing to travel 2 hours to buy (or service) it. Now I cross my fingers I made the right decision, but if their products are good enough to put on our fire trucks, they should be good enough for my garage. June 25, 2016
<<prev2 3 4 5... 10next>>
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips