My Preferred Dealer
Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BGA 85

The battery-powered handheld blower that combines high performance with low weight. 

BGA 85
BGA 85 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I THINK I CAN...I THINK I CAN BUT IT CANNOT.....This machine is good for blowing leaves and grass on a hard surface such as concrete/decking etc....It does a poor job when the leaves are on the grass or rocks or under bushes etc...Don't get me wrong it will move the leaves but not all of them ...which is pretty much useless. I have to take out my corded trimmer out to finish up the job. How sad....Then battery run time is terrible ~ 15 mins at full power is probably all you will get out of this machineThe poor design of the air intake in the back will constantly suck in your long shirt or loose clothing..Finally it is heavy ...Lowered my review to one star because they rejected my first review.....
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great easy to use. I like it because I don’t have to plug it in. I love the battery you just charge it and use it.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best No more mixing gas and oil, more convenient by far!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BGA Blower I purchased this to replace my gas powered blower which isn't used much in the winter season and I have the usual problems getting it started for the first time in spring. This time the pull rope broke. Other times it's the hoses or carburetor.My new BGA85 works like a champ. Just pick it up and get to work. I don't use ear plugs but you can if you feel the need. It is as heavy as the gas blower but well balance with the battery installed. Not a problem for me with bad wrists.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of blowing power but heavy This has plenty of blowing power and I purchased it base on using the same battery as my string trimmer.But I would caution all it is extremely heavy and is a problem when I blow the lawn after mowing. I would suggest a model that is mounted on the back if you have a large lot like I do.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I don’t have much experience with blowers, but this one seems to be excellent. My yard will be much cleaner from now on, because this blower is actually fun to use.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was looking for a blower - I own other Stihl Products including a gas blower but this blower sucksIt has as much power as a hair dryer!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable product with significant blowing power I like this unit because it is comfortable to use, has an external battery which usually lasts about 20 minutes. It will recharge within 1 1/2 to 2 hours. It did the job for which I needed it.
Date published: 2018-11-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_bga85, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl