Find a Specific Product: Trimmers & Brushcutters

FS 94 R

A professional grass trimmer that combines performance, portability and innovation.

FS 94 R
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by its not worth the money buy a 90R I have 3 90R, 1 break down with a lot of attachments 2 straight shaft 90R. Compared to the 90R the 90R great trimmer, plenty power for thickest tallest stuff. The FS 94R bogs down in only 8 inch grass where the 90R no has no problem. my 90Rs are over 2 years old and out performs the 94r. the 94r burns way more fuel, were getting with 94r 1.5 yards vs 8 yards with the 90r. Now don't get me wrong I own a ton of commercial Stihl stuff and this is the only piece of equipment I dis like. the rest has been awesome, the place I got it from was talking all kinds of great things about this trimmer and I really don't see it. I wish I could trade it in on a 90R. The 94R is only 3 weeks old, I cant even say this would be great for someone starting out in the business because it cost more then a 90R... Now the 94R is running perfect, idles right top end right just no umf in tall grass. had mine checked twice in 2 weeks, and only being 3 weeks old not good. my 90R(s) have never been in the shop not once.... June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look no further I worked golf course maintenance years ago running big stihl trimmersNow just take care of a few lawns and a few hours trimming weekly on my property. After replacing cheap straight shaft weed eaters every couple yr. Decided to spend the money and upgrade to real thing like my chainsaw and never made a better purchase this is the lightest most powerful well balanced trimmer with almost no vibration to hands. I'm so amazed that there is such a perfect trimmer June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Light weight, easy starting,very easy to handle wish I had bought one a long time ago May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by making the switch first Stihl iv owned, wont be my last. great unit, great power, short warm up time.ill be changing over from red to all orange by next season. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the perfect trimmer!!! I live on acreage, and I've gone through 3 trimmers in the last 7 years. Homeowner quality products just don't last trying to maintain my property. This trimmer is easy to start, and has plenty of power to cut through whatever I throw at it. I love this trimmer, so much that I can't wait to use it. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weed eater excellent performance ,light weight and easy to use May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally a light weight trimmer Im really happy stihl broght a light weight trimmer for professional landscapers i was pretty happy with my fs90 and 110 the only down fall was the weight way to heavy after trimming for an hour you're arms and back are hurting and im 43 years old already been doing landscaping for 25 years im not young anymore so i really need light weight equipment the 4 mix are great but to heavy i tried at one time the fs100rx but it wasn't balance at all i hated it if stihl comes out with a 4 mix at 10 pounds i will probably get one but so far i love the fs94r and my crue loves them i got 4 of them and they work great and very fuel efficient way better then the 4mix again thank you stihl. April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk I bought this trimmer last year at the end of August and used it twice. It will not get up to speed now, half throttle before it chokes out. I have never had trouble with stihl saws, but trimmers are a different story! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trimmer- replaced my aged fs 80 Held out for a new trimmer as long as I could before the 80 was just too tired.This one is great lighter and seems just as strong if not more. Only thing I miss is the throttle lock, the wheel thing is kind of useless for me. Also it does start easy, and just a few sec to get warmed up on first yard of the day.Thanks stihl for a good replacement for my 80! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest starting trimmer ive ever owned The sales rep went over how to prime and start this trimmer in great detail. Also covered how to replace string in the head. I only use the stihl string, which works great for me with over a acre and a large pond in the back yard. Owned for over a year now, and this thing eats grass and weeds like butter, and i have no problems at all with the auto string head. Great product, as can be expected from STIHL, and as the saying goes, you get what you pay for and im so glad there is still a few great products still made in the good ole USA. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great maintenence trimmer When I was younger I always bought the "biggest and most powerful" everything! As I get older I see the value of the "right tool for the job". This is the right tool for weekly maintenance trimming. Plenty of power, super light and maneuverable. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to start My unit is hard to start and the trimmer head is not good either . December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Lightweight Trimmer Very Good Trimmer, it is Light and Very Powerful The Throttle Control also makes it Easy To Edge around flower beds October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a new 2 stoke !! And new design !! I am a pro user use this trimmer every day love it!! I have the old fs85 was waiting forever for Stihl to come out with a similar engine style and a true 2 stroke !! I hated the way the fs90 looked and the 2/4 stroke ! It's to big and bulky looking! Love the new sleek small compact looking engine design! Very light weight and lots of power! October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job Stihl FS 94 R Had a Stihl trimmer for thirteen years, still running. It was time to move up, like that the trimmer is light weight, does not hurt my back, like the trigger lock it gives me more controll of the machine. Every thing on this trimmer works well, hey it's a STIHL. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best machine I ever bought and I have a shed full. This machine is by far the best investment I ever made in yard equipment. I have tried all different brands and they are stacked in a corner of a shed because they failed. This machine does more work at an idle than most will at full throttle. The balance makes it comfortable to use, and the variety of accessories and the ease of switching makes working with it enjoyable. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product has everything I needed Super product overall, only issue is getting used to the automatic string feeder. If you do not stay with it you will be hand feeding the string back through the head. Otherwise the product is super! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 2 stroke trimmer! Ive had this trimmer since late winter or early spring cant remember.. But I use this trimmer about 3-4 times a week and its been fantastic so far, Lots of power, light weight, if youre thinking about getting one just do it! its great! Ive owned 3 trimmers before this one, an echo srm 230, stihl fs 90 r, and a shindiawa t254, in that order. After all I love the fs 94 r the most! September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far my only complaint is the spool continues to not auto feed properly. I have two other Stihl weedeaters a FS 80 & FS 85 and the auto spooler on those models was never as difficult to feed out as this one is. Other than that this FS 94R is nice but not as powerful as my older models, hopefully that will improve as it gets broke in. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and has some new features. I was at the local dealer looking to replace a trimmer that was worn out. I basically use the FS 90 R and was going to get another one. That's when I noticed The FS94 R. It runs almost $50.00 more than the 90 but is well worth it. Even though it's only about 1lb. lighter than the 90, it's is noticeable. Especially when you mow around 100 properties a week. Starts easy. Has a choke like the backpack blowers. Turn the choke on, start the trimmer and the choke releases when you give it the throttle. It also has an adjustable wheel on the throttle handle that can be operated with your thumb while operating the trimmer. It regulates how much you can open the throttle. Works nice when your trimming around sensitive stuff. Allows you to concentrate on trimming and not overpowering the trimmer. Someone wrote in an earlier review about a problem with the trimmer string snapping off and really hard to replace. I think it must be operater error. This trimmer has the autocut head. Push in the 2 tabs, pull the cover off and replace the spool of string. One last note is that this trimmer is a 2 stroke not a 4 stroke like the FS 90. Those of you who know Stihl trimmers will know what I'm talking about. So even though it more expensive than the FS 90 I don't believe it makes the same amount of power. Especially in tall or thick wet grass. But for an everyday go to trimmer for maintaining and medium duty trimming it can't be beat. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very light weight So light and easy to use and has tons of power this thing will eat threw anything you put it up against with out a problem September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by big power in a small package I own a lawn maintenance company and bought this trimmer a few months ago. I have used trimmers from many brands but Stihl is the only one that I recommend. I love the power of my Stihl FS250 R, but I don't always need that much power and I just love the comfort and power that the FS94 has. And the 94 was ingenious when they moved the spark plug to the back instead of being so close to my arm... August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy it An excellent unit. Weight to power ratio is awesome, compared to the trimmer I have been using for the past 14 yrs or so. If you are familiar with the Gravely Convertible tractors and the cutting deck that you can use with it, this trimmer comes darn close to it in performance. Maybe that is a bit of an exaggeration but not a great deal considering how light and powerful it is. And I am still in the break -in period , haven't used it at full throttle. I took the guard off of the end and it runs fine without it. Only small complaint is that , if you are cutting larger weeds and grasses, they will get caught between the cutting head and shaft end. No affect to cutting performance , though. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best trimmer out of the Stihl Factory since the fs 85 for the lawn pro My guys fight over these. By far the best trimmer from any manufacture in the past 5 yrs or so. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very dependable I like how easy to start. I really felt the dealer was very helpful in showing me all features of this trimmer August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice to operate. Plenty of power and starts good. This trimmer has. Good power for my needs. It runs well and starts well. The harness is a necessity as the unit is rather heavy. It is made to get the work done. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have had many other trimmers and this is by far the best I've had. the quality is top notch. you do spend a little more than the department store price, but well worth it. looking forward to many years with this one. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starts easily, runs well Trimmer line continually snaps off. Everytime that happens, I need to remove the cover to expose the line and manully twist to extend the line. This turns what should be a 20 minute job into almost an hour. The trimmer is fantastic, it is too bad this flaw in the line puts a damper on my impression. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can you say, it is a Stihl. To all that own Stihl products... You already know. To those who are looking into them, you will not be dis satisfied. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic power to weight ratio, great on fuel I bought this trimmer for both commercial and homeowner use and have run 6 tanks of fuel through it. After 2 and 3 tanks of fuel the trimmer gains what feels like 20% power and still gains. I get right at 1.5 to 2 hours out of it before refueling, and it starts consistently on the 2nd pull when cold. 100% a 1 pull trimmer once it has run AT ALL. There are absolutely no complaints and I'm only liking it more as time goes by. The fs94r weighs the same (it feels) as the Redmax G20LS I've used, but the power increase blows it out of the water. Throttle is extremely well controlled and isn't on/off like I've heard about some of the 4mixes. Overall an awesome trimmer. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3next>>