Find a Specific Product: Trimmers & Brushcutters

FS 94 R

A professional grass trimmer that combines performance, portability and innovation.

FS 94 R
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very light weight So light and easy to use and has tons of power this thing will eat threw anything you put it up against with out a problem September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by big power in a small package I own a lawn maintenance company and bought this trimmer a few months ago. I have used trimmers from many brands but Stihl is the only one that I recommend. I love the power of my Stihl FS250 R, but I don't always need that much power and I just love the comfort and power that the FS94 has. And the 94 was ingenious when they moved the spark plug to the back instead of being so close to my arm... August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy it An excellent unit. Weight to power ratio is awesome, compared to the trimmer I have been using for the past 14 yrs or so. If you are familiar with the Gravely Convertible tractors and the cutting deck that you can use with it, this trimmer comes darn close to it in performance. Maybe that is a bit of an exaggeration but not a great deal considering how light and powerful it is. And I am still in the break -in period , haven't used it at full throttle. I took the guard off of the end and it runs fine without it. Only small complaint is that , if you are cutting larger weeds and grasses, they will get caught between the cutting head and shaft end. No affect to cutting performance , though. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best trimmer out of the Stihl Factory since the fs 85 for the lawn pro My guys fight over these. By far the best trimmer from any manufacture in the past 5 yrs or so. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very dependable I like how easy to start. I really felt the dealer was very helpful in showing me all features of this trimmer August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice to operate. Plenty of power and starts good. This trimmer has. Good power for my needs. It runs well and starts well. The harness is a necessity as the unit is rather heavy. It is made to get the work done. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have had many other trimmers and this is by far the best I've had. the quality is top notch. you do spend a little more than the department store price, but well worth it. looking forward to many years with this one. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starts easily, runs well Trimmer line continually snaps off. Everytime that happens, I need to remove the cover to expose the line and manully twist to extend the line. This turns what should be a 20 minute job into almost an hour. The trimmer is fantastic, it is too bad this flaw in the line puts a damper on my impression. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can you say, it is a Stihl. To all that own Stihl products... You already know. To those who are looking into them, you will not be dis satisfied. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic power to weight ratio, great on fuel I bought this trimmer for both commercial and homeowner use and have run 6 tanks of fuel through it. After 2 and 3 tanks of fuel the trimmer gains what feels like 20% power and still gains. I get right at 1.5 to 2 hours out of it before refueling, and it starts consistently on the 2nd pull when cold. 100% a 1 pull trimmer once it has run AT ALL. There are absolutely no complaints and I'm only liking it more as time goes by. The fs94r weighs the same (it feels) as the Redmax G20LS I've used, but the power increase blows it out of the water. Throttle is extremely well controlled and isn't on/off like I've heard about some of the 4mixes. Overall an awesome trimmer. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best trimmer I have ever owned I own a lawn care company and have used this trimmer about on about 25 repetitive yards over the past 2 months... After using it on some days that may last as long as 10 hours, All I can say is "WOW, it's amazing". Now to the nitty gritty...It's lightweight, checkIt's PLENTY powerful, checkReliable? starts on 1st or 2nd crank every time. Almost impossible to flood the carburetor due to simplified starting design.The adjustable throttle wheel, perfect. I have it set on a fraction of it's potential power but that's all I need. I just set the wheel, fully pull the trigger (throttle) and start walking and the trimmer keeps up with me. If the weeds are a little thicker I just crank it up slightly and keep going. If I am trimming close to delicate plants or against soft obstacles I cut down on the power. It's impossible to accidentally over-accelerate the throttle trigger due to the throttle wheel.The 3 most important pieces of equipment for any lawn care guy are his mower, blower and trimmer. This trimmer is perfect. Enough said. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Start easy. Has way more power than my old Echo. Great. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the brush blade was an important feature I got a two year extension on the warranty just for buying a six pack of oil mix great deal, easy to start, shoulder strap is perfect and comfortable June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features on this machine make using it easy. The FS 94 R has the variable throttle control which allows for operating it at lower rpm's around sensitive areas in your yard. It's ability to be operated at any angle is nice for edging and cutting at many angles. The exhaust routing is great, never feel the heat from it while operating no matter what angle I'm using it, which was always an issue with other products I've owned. Starting is a breeze, choke is automatically released once warmed up, when you give it a little throttle to start operating. The ability to utilize heavier line increases the versatility of the machine. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very light and powerful. I have had my fs90r for 5 years and it is a great trimmer but I wanted something lighter for this season. I originally considered the 100rx which is lighter and more powerful but then I saw the new 94r and noticed it was even lighter than the 100rx and it was a 2 stroke which I liked. I haven't had a chance to use it much but so far I love it! It is 1.5 lbs. lighter than my 90r and the 2 stroke is smooth as silk and seems to have plenty of power. It also has the ability to use the various blades for heavy grass and weeds which is nice. If you are looking for a high quality light weight trimmer the 94r is the ticket! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best weedeater My crew Loves It I usually run 130 R because power to weight but this is a very under estimated weed eater feel almost as powerful as a 130 ,and is really light . March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and light weight This is the first Stihl product I've ever purchased, and I'm very happy with it. The 94R is light weight and easy to handle. It starts fairly easily, and once started, keeps going until you simply run out of gas. The adjustable speed limit is easy to use and very useful around fragile plants. I'm very pleased with this trimmer, so far. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a mid range 2-Stroke I absolutely love this trimmer. So glad that it's a two stroke. Had an FS90R previous to this one with the 4-Stroke engine and am very impressed with my 94. Not a huge fan of the four stoke. Mine didn't last but four years. I'm looking forward to having this one for many many years. Thanks Stihl for another great two stroke! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stihl went back to their roots and built another awsome trimmer It has good power and balance ,I reminds of the old FS 85 trimmer but with more torque .I think it will develop the same reputation as the older Stihl models we have loved for years February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good trimmer Starts easy and is lightweight. Didn't have as much power as I was expecting, since I'm used to an fs100rx. Overall though I think it will prove a good trimmer. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FS 94R The FS 94R is A very Reliable Trimmer it reminds me of the FS80R trimmers in a way the way it looks and feels its not for blade but i dont use blade on my trimmers and the throttle control helps alot i like being able choose the right amount of throttle i need i would strongly recommend this Trimmer to Landscapers who if like the Power and Lightness in a trimmer then the FS 94R is for you January 17, 2014
<<prev2