Find a Specific Product: Trimmers & Brushcutters

FS 250 R

Our most powerful loop-handle trimmer – great for right-of-way and other heavy-duty uses.

FS 250 R
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent except for poor starting Haven't counted but, while following instructions in manual, number of pulls to start must average 20 or more. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power, Power, Power I Have Only Had This Trimmer For One Season, With NO Problems Or Complaints.Very Impressive Power. Easily Chews Threw Blackberries, Vines, And Ivy.The Only Down Side Is The Trimmer Line Cant Take The Abuse The PowerHead Will Dish Out.I Also Use It With The HT Pole Saw Head With A 12" Bar, You Wont Have A Power Problem. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real work horse that will last for many years. Bought my FS250R in '04 and it hasn't missed a beat. For the first time since buying it 9 years ago I had to do a full tune up (filter, plug, carb adjustment) and install a priming bulb. It still runs and operates like new. The trimmer just can be beat.If this thing does ever die another one will replace it. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy this weed eater dont think twice I did not know Stihl made anything else besides the 250 please take it from pro there is not another weed eater that is better I promise you August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 hours a day every day only weak spot is recoil rope. it owns every other trimmer June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent brushcutter I use this with a 40-2 head running .130 diameter stihl pro line and it eats thru a lot of things like little trees and rose bushes with ease. If things get to rough I put on the forestry blade and cut thru whatevers in the way. I've always used Stihl products and have yet for them to let me down. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by grab em now before Stihl discontinues them... the FS 250R is beast, with a blade it destroys brush, small trees (up to about 3 inches), truck tires, the sidiing on your house, fences an anything else that gets in the wayin my opinion if the FS250R won't handle it I'll use a bush hog...Quaility Power (my dealer) are an have been amazingI've order parts an machines with one 1 min phone call. for the last 5 years I have dealt exclusively with them. They've missed a beat. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Doesn't get any better than this This is the fourth season on my FS250. I had some hesitations when I bought it as it is expensive. However, has more power than you can ever wish from a trimmer. There is nothing that will stop this trimmer. Load it with a star or a cutting blade and it will go through 2" to 3" brushes without complaints. Fuel consumption is very reasonable for a 40cc engine. It can be easily serviced by a DIYer. Its a 10 minute job to change air filter, fuel pick up and spark plug. Stick with original parts and if replaced once a year you wont even need to touch the carb adjustment screws. It has a good power to weight ratio and is well balanced. For some it may feel heavy but a shoulder harness saves your arms and provides safety.I would buy it again and again on a heart beat. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Heavy Grass and Brush Tons of power, but if you use .130" line you need to drill out the attachment holes in the spool or get a different one.As mentioned it is a bit heavy #my helpers won't use it and use my other brand trimmers instead# and also, if you are taller than 6' you may get a sore back from hunching over constantly. Uses a lot of gas but the power is great, actually .155" line is better able to utilize this power without breaking so much. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this product I am just a home owner with a big yard, and have used everyones trimmers, but nothing like the 250 R, this unit has all of the power anyone could ask for. The 250 R is easy to crank, and I find a remarkable balance even though it's a little heavier. I am of the opinion I will never need another. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and powerful. I've had my FS 250 R for seven years. I belong to a hunt club and I clear over 1100 yards of trails each year. The job used to take me 4 days and now with the cutting saw blade I can finish my assignment in less than a day. Weeds, thorn bushes and saplings all fall to this magnificent piece of equipment. Nothing I have owned has ever kept up or equaled the performance of my FS 250 R. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use one everyday doing professional landscaping and lawncare. The weed eater is slightly heavier than what most are use to but it has all the power you could need from a weed eater. You can use the string to edge with, considering that you have some pretty good line. Cranks easy and in my opinion it is just one of the best weed eaters made. October 30, 2012
<<prev2