Find a Specific Product: Trimmers & Brushcutters

FS 110

This fuel-efficient, powerful bike-handle trimmer handles tough jobs while meeting emissions requirements.

FS 110
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 year operational review ! I purchased this 110 trimmer in 2006 and its 2016!! Thats over 10 years of hard use I never had a single problem ive used stihl sythetic oil and 92 pump gas wit ethanol and some times without. Im still using the orginal spark plug it still starts on the first to second pull the power is still strong ive noticed it does need a little more throttle than it used to either because it needs a new spark plug or the engine is finally getting tired not a big deal just a observation from the past 10 years of operation. I use it often about 4 hours a week from spring to fall around my 3.5 acre property in washington state. This trimmer is a well thought out robust product and i think it might last another 5 to 10 more seasions or longer March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Best Trimmer I ever owned... So glad I spent the few extra dollars to buy a quality product. Lesson learned from long life. March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not exactly what it was intended designed for. I got this trimmer when I purchased my home and 30 acres last year. Stihl was the only brand I looked at after watching my dad's trimmer run 15 years in the harshest conditions. My application is a little outside of the design specs. I'm clearing 20 acres of Mesquite trees ranging from 2" to 18". Of course I'm unable to cut an entire 18" tree clear through but I can cut 4" all the way around then push it over with the tractor. Sometimes I have to swing it or press hard to get it to cut since blades dull quickly out here but I'm not complaining. Try getting close enough for a chainsaw. Mesquite trees are a nightmare, they're thorn and hard as heck. I wouldn't think of taking on this task with any other brand. I'm actually thinking about upgrading to a bigger unit but for the price this machine makes all others a joke. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT I can pull it twice and it starts everytime. I use synthetic oil mix. I have used sthil product my whole life. This weedeater is 7 years old and still going. The only thing I can say is you get what you pay for. August 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ran for 1 month then quit. Great fathers day gift...ran for a few weeks then quit. Repair shop has had for 2 weeks and still has not looked at it. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is dependable. I trim between 20 and 30 hours a week between work and home. Starts every time in 1 or 2 pulls. I do a steep bank without sore arms afterwards and little breaks within an 8 hour period. The reason I bought this is because a co-worker has run the same 1 for 7 years with little issues. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not worth the price Perhaps when this machine is completely broken in I will be pleased with the power, but after 7 tanks of gas this 31 cc model has little or no more muscle than a couple of older 24 and 24.5 cc models I have from different companies.My only disappointment is the lower than expected power.Pros: the 4 stroke engine and handlebars makes it smooth. No more vibrating hands after I have turned off the machine.Great fuel "mileage." If I don't have the throttle buried for the whole cutting job, I have averaged fifty to fifty-five minutes of run time per tank.On even ground, the handlebars make using this weed trimmer really comfortable on a person's back. If the terrain is not even or there are ditches and steep banks, I switch to one of my loop handled models.Oh yeah, this unit is light. Even more so than a 24 cc loop handled one I have.That's about it. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for cutting grass or brush I have had several smaller cheap weed eaters in the past. They were all too weak and didn't last. I was buying one every year. A friend who runs a small engine repair shop and lawn care business recommended a Stihl. It was the first Stihl product I had ever owned. So far I am getting my money's worth. I was so impressed with the brush cutter that I have since purchased a Stihl chainsaw and a blower. Stilh lives up to its reputation. May 24, 2015
2next>>
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips