Find a Specific Product: Trimmers & Brushcutters

FS 100 RX

A professional grass trimmer that delivers big power in a lightweight package.

FS 100 RX
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected from stihl Bought this to replace my old echo had no real issues with that unit but wanted a bit more power. What you get with the 100rx is a light weight trimmer with enough strength that it won't bog down or wrap up in thick or heavy stuff. Very easy starting unit,even when running out of gas and refueling just pull once with no choke and it starts at idol. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great when it works I spend more time taking the head apart to get the lines to feed than I do cutting. Very powerful, but frustrating to use. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better product out there The best product I have ever owned starts every time and great in gas. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, stout running machine. I purchased this trimmer a couple if weeks back and overall it is a quality piece of equipment. I have always bought echo and red max trimmers, this machine had a 4 year commercial warranty (with purchase of 6 pack of synthetic Stihl oil)....so that was something I couldn't pass up while in market for another trimmer.My biggest (and maybe only) knock on this trimmer is the gas tank size and overall gas consumption. The tank is so small that If you are on a big yard it will run out of gas well before you get done...mine will run prob 50 minutes on a full tank of non ethanol gas. It is a problem if you are a quarter mile away from the truck having to walk back when there may only be 15 min worth of weedeating left in front of you.Other than that it is a 5 star trimmer in my opinion. Takes some getting used to because of all the low end power....this thing has more low end power than any trimmer I have ever used. Essentially, the throttle difference between a slow idle and all out gettin it is MINUTE at best.If you only have small to medium sized residential yards to maintain it would be the perfect trimmer. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STIHL FS100 The weight of the fs55 with the power of the 110! very lightweight and powerful the perfect trimmer for trimming around a big yard or all day use thanks to its minimal weight. If you want attachments or do super heavy field/brush clearing this is the wrong trimmer, but if you want a lightweight, reliable, powerful trimmer for large yard jobs this is perfect. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent performance The 100RX is my second trimmer and it is the best. Excellent performance, low weight and great value. Ronnie's repair in Jacksonville had mine ready in only a few minutes and I was out the door. You can but a better trimmer! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hands down. I have owned this product for 9 years and have replaced the carb once and the primer button. I cut a lot of grass in mowing season. Had the thing 4 years before i changed the plug. I have even completely drowned the motor in a creek once and after a few hours, a new plug, and clean gas, she fired right up. I never remove the gas before winter or anything. Just a great machine !!!!!!!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine Had the trimmer several years now - I don't take the best care of my equipment... I've had zero problems with the machine. Great power, well balanced, not too heavy, 1-2 pulls to start every time. I only use Stihls Ultra oil - low smoke and odor and I've never had a fire screen clog. My brother is buying the 100rx this spring after going through another 'top brand' in one season. I've added the solid shaft and use the pole saw attachment - makes it even better! February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product is light for all day use. Bought 13 of these trimmers in June 2012 to replace some worn out echo trimmers.The trimmer is light and has lot of power. It starts good in the morning but come afternoon it takes a least 15 pull to start. It also burns alot of fuel compared to the echo that they replaced. overall it is a good unit just wished it started better in the afternoon and it burned less fuel. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product i use this trimmer for atleast 4 hours a day during the mowing season. extremly light a lot of power great price. this trimmer weinds up really quick would recomend this trimmer over a redmax any day December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome trimmer This is the best trimmer I have used. I would highly recommend it to the pros out there. It's light, and powerful and puts a nice cut out. The head is easy to load string to. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i like the power the FS 100 RX works real strong after 4 months of use everyday, the only two things i dont like it is the Protected Throttle Trigger get stuck i think its to thick and the Clutch shoe wear out fast i said that because the head keep spining without pushing the Throttle Trigger. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight, Powerful, Dependable I bought this trimmer new over 2 years ago. Used professionally every day and never gave me any problems. Starts first pull almost every last time. Awesome power to weight ratio, which really helps when your trimming 4+ hours a day. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This trimmer is powerful and light weight. This trimmer is super light compared to other trimmers which is very nice when trimming for long periods of time on job sites. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cutter! Used to fight cheap equipment...went and bought this trimmer and couldn't be happier. October 18, 2012
<<prev 23
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips