Find a Specific Product: Oils, Lubricants and Fuels

STIHL MotoMix®

Only from STIHL - This patented 50:1 fuel mixture combines non-ethanol, high-octane fuel and premium STIHL HP Ultra oil.

STIHL MotoMix®
Rated 5 out of 5 by 26reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome product i have read all these reviews and almost every one.had said this product is expensive but when u buy the best chainsaws on the market.you should put the best fuel in your equipment to protect your investment . just common sense . August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, but expensive Stihl was really smart coming out with this Moto mix. I wrecked a FS46 because of bad gas. Stihl Moto mix is basically all I run in my MS250 and my new FS50c. I have noticed more power and better fuel economy when I use Moto mix. My only complaint is this stuff is too expensive, but in the long run it might be worth it. Like I said I wrecked a FS46 with ethanol gas. One key thing I have noticed about Stihl products is read the Manuel and shop around not all dealers are the same. I do recommend Moto mix I can see the difference in my tools performance. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the Bomb for 2 cycle engines I have several 2 cycle Stihl products. 2 weed wackers, a kombi motor system, a blower and a chainsaw-all Stihl products. I have all thru the years had starting problems and replaced more carbs than than I care to think about. You can never master the blend of 50:1 ratio with a little can of oil and so much gas. Even using 92 octane gas, it breaks down after a few months and causes issues with your equipment. Most gas today is 10% ethanol-the enemy of small 2 stroke engines.Using this product is costly, but the best treatment you can give your machines. They will run like new, and can stay idle for long periods, without worrying if the gas is breaking down during long down times. All my equipment runs like a top, thanks to using motomix. I highly recommend this product. Wish I used it years ago, and then would not have had so many repairs and aggravation. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does make a difference This is not your ordinary 92 octane pump gas. Having the ethanol and additives for cars removed from your gas makes a big difference in performance and emission.All my 2 cycle equipment has becoming more powerful and easier starting than before.Pulled the muffler screen off my 2 month old FS130R trimmer yesterday and it was way cleaner than I ever seen using pump gas.Give it a try, your equipment especially the gaskets, carburetor and the fuel line will thank you for using it. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always mixed correctly This product is great. It makes the machines run clean. You don't have any issues leaving fuel in them for a long period of time without use like you would with gas. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive If you figure out what you are paying, you would not be so happy. When you buy four of these which add up to one gallon at nine dollars apiece you are paying $35.00 a gallon. Now that is really expensive gas. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product!! I have 3 leaf blowers a chainsaw and weed eater . I use it in all my yard equipment . This stuff is awesome. Please try it before u judge it. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Stuff EVER!!!!!!!! I went out this morning and filled my snowblower with a 1 year old opened can of Moto Mix. to my astonishment it started on the first pull. Amazing !!!!!!!!! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stuff to use run the stuff in my saws its better then buy it at the store and know it mixed 50:1 already is even better. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STIHL products this moto mix will help the engine instead going to the gas stations for filling up feul cans because it is lot of money and this will save me lots of money when I buy a stihl km 130 im getting some of those because it will be the best stuff and no more wasting money for expensive feul at the gas stations thanks stihl it's the best brand and the most powerful I reconmmand everyone buy stihl thanks stihl friends . October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent fuel for occasional or low volume users This is simply the easiest way I have found to take better care of my Stihl equipment and have it work every time. I have a FS80 trimmer that has been used very hard and never been in the shop that I used to mix my own gas for. It was starting to start hard and run poorly and I suspected that it was time to get it to a shop. I tried running this fuel instead of mixing my own and the trimmer began to start better, run better, and had more power. After running 2 cans through it the trimmer runs like new. I now run this fuel in all of my saws as well and will only mix my own if I have a very large job to get done and expect to use more than a quart of fuel.If you have a small job or only occasionally use your Stihl product this is a great way to have a little fuel on hand without worrying about the freshness too. It is pricey but well worth it.Just goes to show you how much damage ethanol can do because I stored my trimmer properly and always ran 92 octane gas in it but the performance improved greatly using this fuel. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Performance But Costly If the MOTOMIX wasn't so expensive I would run it in all of my equipment year round! But, since it is a little cost prohibitive (at least for me it is) I use it for winterizing my equipment. I don't have to worry about ethanol issues, the gas going bad or wondering if the unit will start at all! It fires right up and runs like its brand new. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money! A good investment! If you value your high quality Stihl products, then this is a must have! It takes the guess work out of mixing and it's great for small jobs! The best thing is that it's made by Stihl with the same high quality standards! You pay a little more than regular gas, but the long term investment far outweighs the cheaper alternative. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product for your stihl I use this fuel in my saws and weed wacker. Although it's a little more expensive then mixing your own fuel the perks of using this fuel are unbelievable. My saws only get used in the fall/winter months for firewood and after a full summer of sitting you can go out and fire them off with no hassle. Not only do they start right up they also run as if you just used them yesterday. Excellent work on stihls behalf. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Storage I like to use this when I have a little project I need to do and I know I will not need to use a lot of gas. I don't have to worry about the gas going bad and having unwanted repairs because of it. Can store for months and the saw starts right up. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Ethanol The main benefit is that this is 100% gasoline . Not 10% Ethanol like what goes into your car. Ethanol breaks down so what you pumped into your gas can 3 months ago is not what comes out today. This is not a problem for your car becuase you are refilling somtimes twice a week. But it is not good for a chainsaw that has been sitting for several months. Over time the ethanol evaporates which causes the octane level to drop.Add in the fact that you don't have to mix the oil and it will sit on your shelf for 2 years and be as good as the day you purchased it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the occasional user. I work for an Electric Utility and we have gone exclusively to STIHL MOTOMIX for the STIHL chainsaws we use. A saw can sit for several months on the truck before it gets any use. With the MOTOMIX, we have had easier starting saws, less maintenance and better performance, all making for better production and cost efficiency. GREAT product for those that don't use their saw at least weekly! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Fuel Good for any sthil or other brand power tools but an odd Oder. The moto mix is very easy to use and has an okay price November 8, 2012
<<prev2