Find a Specific Product: Multi-Task Tools

HL-KM 135° Adjustable Hedge Trimmer

This STIHL KombiSystem adjustable hedge trimmer attachment lets you cut at different angles without the need for additional tools.

HL-KM 135° Adjustable Hedge Trimmer
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 16reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Efficient I had a client call me this week and he wanted his hedges trimmed. So being since I have a KM130 that I use extensively with all of my work as I am trying to get a lawn care company off the ground I went to my local Stihl dealer and got the adjustable power hedge trimmer.Today when I arrived to my new clients address the hedge was probably 40 feet long and 5 feet high and about 3 feet thick. My client wanted me to take about a foot off the top and trim the front and back of the hedge. I love the flexibility of my KM130. I can switch from a weed eater, to a edger, to today a hedge trimmer and than to a leaf blower to blow the leaves from the hedge away. I put the hedge trimmer attachment in place and started my unit. I can tell you the amazing flexibility that having a adjustable power hedge trimmer powered by a Kombi engine is. I did not have to worry about a extension chord as with electric trimmers I got right to work. The fact that it is adjustable is very nice because it allows you to change the angle so you can cut better and higher places with ease. The blades were sharp and cut through everything I put at it. Also the fact that it was on a pole helped because I used the whole length of the unit to trim the hedges and was able to stay on the ground instead of having to use a ladder and reach if you were using a electric hand held unit.I would give it 5 stars as far as value goes but I was unhappy when I saw the price tag for the unit. I know it is made to a standard and is built in the US, which makes a difference in my mind and will last for years to come. That being said I did not like paying so much for it because I am going to have to get at least 4 jobs to pay for the attachment. But when it comes down to it the most expensive power tool you can buy is the one you have to buy twice because it broke. This is why I buy Stihl products May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful and rugged Have had this several years. Am a homeowner and use occasionally. Does great on light jobs with a gentle reshaping and as well on heavy cutbacks. Easy to store, always works and very rugged. Adjustable angle is well engineered and adds versatility. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works very good Very good product. Working on 2 years no problems.Just gets heavy. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great I'd been using a handheld trimmer on a few properties that I maintain. Usually with a stepladder or standing on the tailgate of my truck, when possible. Once purchasing the Kombi Tool with the HL-KM 135, I no longer need the ladder. Combined with the 130R head, I have plenty of power. I cannot wait to purchase other attachments. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hard to handle for along period of time the handle on the 110 is hard to keep straight while using almost need the handle bar kit to make it more user friendly December 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This adjustable hedger is well constructed I have a large yard with a lot of landscaping, and trtimming all of our bushes and shrubs is a 2 day job. But after using the HL-KM135 adjustable, I was able to finish the job in one day witthout the use of a ladder for all of our holly tress. Our place looks great and the adjustment to the hedger was painless. This is a real quality product and it was nice to see Stihl had done there homework on this product. I would give this product an A+. Thanks Stihl for a nice tool. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Investment in Great Hedgetrimmer I needed a better alternative to an old Black & Decker electric trimmer. I read other reviews and hesitated purchasing due to the cost. I'm sorry I waited so long and overjoyed that I finally made the purchase, adding to my edger on the Kombi System.After a period of acclimation, I fell in love with this trimmer. It's longer/bulkier than my old solution (heavier too) but once I adjusted to the new form factor I never looked back.The trim job on my hedges is better than ever! I love the control of the trimmer and the articulating end is simple to adjust on the fly. I don't even hesitate to adjust it frequently according to the bush...it's that easy.All in all, I wish I had purchased this earlier. The Kombi power head is more than powerful enough and the build quality of the hedge trimmer is quite impressive. And wow, is this trimmer ever sharp! Keep your fingers away! (don't ask) July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blackberries goodbye! Bought this new. That same day I started cutting down the blackberry vines behind the home. I was cutting uphill as far over my head as I could reach. Cuttings were falling onto my back. I was too happy to be bothered by the pain. The vines were so tall that I discovered a group of 20-foot tall fir trees after I got done!Maintenance:After each use, I idle the blades and spray them with WD40. I also grease the head: two 13mm hex plugs, three shots from a small grease gun, and once in a while I place a thimble of grease on the exposed drive cable in the other end.One "weak" point is the plastic collar on the cable end as it gets torn up if you use it as much as I use it: I bought a couple spares and replace them as needed.Storage:The plastic cover kept falling off so I got a piece of fire hose and a small bungee and it stays put. The stock end-plug also kept falling off so I bought a 4-pack of soft rubber chair feet and plug the cable end when I detach it.Caution:This blade will cut right through a chain-link fence like a hot knife goes through butter. Don't ask!This item is vastly under-rated. It will not let you down! June 10, 2014
2next>>
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips