Find a Specific Product: Edgers

FC 70

A professional curved-shaft edger that blends low emissions with high performance

FC 70
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 8reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great !!! String is easy STARTS o wind and states very easy. Takes some getting use to but performes well would ànd recommend to others June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great so far I used to have an EdgeHog (which I wasn't super happy with). It did the job but it took a lot of time and effort. After my EdgeHog died, I bought the Stihl FC 70 stick edger. It is a million times faster, easier, and gives a better (wider, deeper) edge. I just got it so don't know the long-term story, but it's great so far. Plus the blades cost less. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by FC 70 was powerful enough but uncomfortable I think the Straight Edgers would be more comfortable. I had to lean/bend quite a bit. I do not have much to compare it to. It certainly was better than any edger I have used in the past, Enough power. Good motor, I am not a pro I use this stuff for about 8 hours a year, not a day. So take this review with a grain of salt. All I can say is see how it feels before you purchase it. it may be work it to upgrade to the straight shaft driven model. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Easy to start. Good on fuel. Good cut. Very much better than big wheel. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the work I do. This blade edger brings quality and power to my Stihl tool inventory. It gives my work the added professional look of a cut edge. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasts a long time I bought this FC 70 to replace another Stihl edger, FC 44 as best I can remember. I live on 5 acres with over 700 feet of drive way. It was a birthday gift from my wife.I guess I could give it a positive rating. I used the thing for about 17 or maybe 18 years. Routine maintenance: blades, gas and an occasional prime bulb. What can I say. I finally wore it out. The piston scored the cylinder. So I figured I would just replace it with a new one, FC 70. So far so good. If I'm around and still doing yard work in another 18 years, I'll let you know how this one works. Great expectations. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent trimmer Excellent trimmer for the money. Service has been great . October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 WOW! I'm just a homeowner, but I have more concrete to edge around than I want to do with a string trimmer. It's slow and tiring and uses lots of string. I was using a walk-behind three-wheel edger with 3 HP four-stroke engine until it died. I replaced it with a Stihl FC-70 edger. Wow, what a difference. This lightweight hand-held edger has way more power and versatility than the big, heavy walk-behind. I can edge at a fast walk instead of creeping along. It simply works, and that encourages me to use it every time I mow instead of waiting for the grass to crawl over the sidewalk. And, being a Stihl, the engine starts easily without a lot of tinkering. It's too early to judge it's long-term reliability, but I bought it based on my satisfaction with other Stihl products. September 8, 2013
1-8 of 8