Find a Specific Product: Chainsaws

MS 201 T

“The Ultimate Arborist Saw.” For in-tree professional use only.

MS 201 T
Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 53reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 201T Great saw that has served me well as being an arborist. Alot of people claim that the 200T was better but this saw hasn't let me down yet since I bought it and that's why I depend on Stihl. It does a great job. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i own 3 of them after you have owend this saw you will understand how much money was wasted on chainsaws of this size. this saw is what all arborists have been trying to own. its just to bad that we could never owen one for less than 600.00. so the bottom line is we v been taken. all we ever wanted was performance. but you have to spend 600.00 to 1200.00 to get it. A SHAME. December 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by As a user of Stihl products for over 20 years, I really have to say, NO WAY !!!!! I have tried many other competitors saws and never had any good luck with those which is why Stihl is my preferred brand. This new topping saw lacks the power of the original 020T and 200T that I am so used to. Had I had the foresight, I would have purchased 4 MS 200's before they went obsolete. Knowing the MS 460 is headed that way, a friend and I just ordered 7 Arctic models. YES & !!! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by User for 2 months ! user for 2 months I am very satisfied with this new high-quality professional chainsaw, light and powerful ideal for working trees.I highly recommend it. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent saw I purchased my 201 T in spring of 2012. I have only had one issue with it over reving..other than that I really like the saw. I use the saw on a daily basis. I don't see what every one is complaining about the saw not having enough power. In my opinion the saw is excellent in the power range. Ijust wish there was a lilttle more room between the handle and throttle trigger. There is not much room in there to wear gloves especially in the winter. People say on this website that they have problems with them and that they dont have rev like a 200. We have run 89 octane gas all the way up to 94 octane gas and never had an issue with the saw reving up and cutting through. I have had it though where it did not idle down a few times...not sure what the issue was eventually it went away. November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please bring back the MS200T I have owned a few MS200T saws and they've always worked well with a 12' Oregon bar and lots of power and tremendous cutting speed. We have recently bought the MS201T for one of our employees and this saw has no power compared to my MS200T! I've cut with it a few times and it makes me feel bad for the poor guy who has to use it every day. What happened? Please listen to our feedback and make a better saw already! November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad Please BRING BACK THE 200T NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!STIHL MADE A BIG BIG MISTAKE MS 201 IS JUNK!!!!!!!!! November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor replacement for 200T I am a loyal Stihl customer but this saw really missed the mark. I'll still continue to buy Stihl saws but this is the absolute least favorite saw I own. The throttle response mine has is terrible even after 15-20 tanks of fuel and I know of at least 5 other saws locally that have the same problem. The build quality does feel a bit cheaper than the 200, but not terrible overall. My main issue is the lack of reliable performance, especially for the price. November 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this saw is junk This saw is under powered and made with cheep breakable plastic on the pistol grip had to replace the part twice in 6 Months. it is also heavy sthil needs to bring back the 200mst the best saw they ever made. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jose please please bring back the MS 200T i totally agree with the others that don't like 201T too heavy please remember that we are arborist and most of us are climbers November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back 200t!!! Stihl needs to go back to the drawing board!! The 200t is like part of your body when in use. It makes no sence that you would replace your best selling in tree saw without bringing your A game. Stihl needs to scramble up something fast. You could always bring back the 200t??!!! Plain and simple Stihl set the bar high maybe to high with the 200t. I am not saying the 201t is not an OK saw its just not the 200t. November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the 200! Doesn't compare to 200t! I agree with other reviewers in that it feels cheap. Bring back the 200t!!!!!!! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The MS 201 T is a great follow-up to the MS 200T I own three of this type Stihl chain saw and each one gets better than the last! I have never had a problem with any of them and use then daily. The power this saw has and the versatility keep me picking this saw up day after day. I would recommend this saw to any professional that values a GREAT saw. Keep up the good work STIHL.....I'll keep buying! October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad bad bad horrible This is one big mistake the people of stihl did they should have never replaced the ms200t with this piece of junk it has less power than the ms200t it is less comfortable than the ms200t and this chain saw is very defective my friend bought one also and his got messed up after the second gas tank of use which is like 1 hour into the engine I would never recommend this saw and I wish the people of stihl bring back the ms200t October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk bad handle design spring on the side gives a super junk feel where is the ms200 I want it back now how can you be going backwards in technology. October 19, 2012
<<prev 23