Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BG 86 C-E

Our most powerful handheld blower, made even better with Easy2Start™ technology.

BG 86 C-E
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very light, powerful and easy to start. Well worth the money. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I have been holding out for a couple of years now to purchase a new leaf blower because I couldn't convince myself to spend the extra money on the STIHL and that's what I really wanted. I finally broke down and purchased the STIHL and my only regret is not purchasing it sooner!This is a high quality piece of equipment that will last a long time and it's made in the USA!!! Stop thinking about it and make the purchase, you won't regret it.From now on, I purchase nothing but STIHL! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my BG86 C-E This blower is great!!! Lots of power, lightweight, easy to start (usually starts on first or second pull). I use it every week during mowing season and it works flawlessly. This is truly the best hand held blower you can buy. I highly recommend it! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best big handheld blower on the market I was seeking another stihl blower to replace my retired stihl sh85. I bought this one. The 4 point spring anti vibes make this blower very comfy to use this machine has plenty of power for big and small jobs this blower is very easy to start and use (mine starts in 4 pulls- I use 50:1 canned fuel ethnol free). I highly recommend this blower. January 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HARD TO START MY UNIT IS VERY HARD TO START . I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND THIS . December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! I recently purchased this blower and have used it several times. Overall, it is an excellent product. It is easy to start, light weight, easy to use, and does what it is advertised to do.I have only one complaint/area for improvement in regards to this machine machine. I wish the debris bag was about double the size it is now so I didn't have to empty it so often. I'm guessing it is the size it is so the "average size" population can easily handle the weight. I'm a bigger guy though (6' 6" & 230 lbs.). So, it would be nice if there were an option for a larger bag for those of us who can handle it, and would like to have it.Outside of that, I absolutely love my blower/vac. Without question, I would buy another one and would recommend. The only thing that kept me from giving it an "excellent" rating was tha lack of options for a larger debris bag.Great product! December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very powerful This blower has exceeded my expectations. I have multiple maple trees on my property and this blower has made clean up so much easier. Great Product! November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought my last cheap blower We live under three very large pin oak trees. Cheap blowers have been a pain in the rear. This unit is easy for the wife to start and run. Blows leaves off house and gutters in a flash. Gutter option does the trick. Very powerful blower. Just what I needed. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My search for a gas blower. Stihl makes professional-grade gas leaf blowers It sells exclusively through outdoor power equipment dealers Like Top Gunn Equipment in Austin Tx. . Stihl has a very high quality design very easy to start maintain and use. I previously used an electric blower to clean around the the pool deck and after falling in to the pool, hook power cord and blower it was decided I would find a Gas replacement blower and after extensive research I chose the BG 86 CE blower it is very light weight easy to maneuver, I use the blower around the yard and to blow the water off my Harley Davidson after washing it so I wanted something that would last and be durable and function-able at the same time. I was very happy with the pre-sale knowledge of the staff at Top Gunn Equipment Rentals in Austin, Tx. They also performed a pre-check of the blower before it left there store. the Stihl line of gas handheld and backpack blowers features high power and high amount of air I chose the handheld for its light weight and power. Consider this brand before shopping the other brands at the big box stores. I am very satisfied with my Blower. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has not performed well. Seek another brand I purchased this 5 years ago and I literally use it approximately 5-6 times a season. Sept to late Nov. Since purchase the carburetor was replaced twice under warranty, the muffler bolts have loosened off twice (my repair and parts) and I just brought it in to find out the bottom aluminum casing has cracked allowing the engine mounting bolts to loosen and the engine to seize. (The unit was not dropped). This is a very expensive piece of garbage. I take care of all my power equipment and use the correct oil and additives per specifications. I may have received a lemon but my wallet has had enough. I have two weed whackers, 2 snow blowers, lawn tracker all with many more hours and all perform well. I hardly use this except in the fall and can not get through a season without having to put money into it. Find another leaf blower/vacuum. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BG86C Blower I've had this three years now. I love it. Looking for backpack unit but can't find one with as much CFM or MPH so why waste money. Of Course Stihl has some but my yard is not large enough to justify the cost. This one does just fine. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Great product, easy to start and has cut the time I spend in half compared to my old blower. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good blower Easy to use, starts on second pull every time i use it. I havent used it to blow leaves around, but it does blow grass clippings of the driveway and dirt out of my landscaping. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one of many Stihl products I own. It is the ONLY brand I buy! The blower is one of many Stihl products I own and operate. As an owner of rental properties, all my power tools get used, and I mean USED. The first was a MS-36 chainsaw purchased 25 years ago. It is still going strong. With reasonable maintenance and proper fuel mixture, I have never had a machine breakdown or failure to operate. WHY would I buy any other brand? When you are on the job your time is money! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good blower, one drawback I was replacing an older Stihl blower that I let the hot muffler come loose and weld itself to the plastic housing.... This one has good power, is quieter, they kept the air intake on the right side away from clothing and the vibration dampening works like a charm. But, hot exhaust gasses come through the handle making it almost impossible to blow very long without a glove on your hand. That passageway from muffler to handle needs to be blocked by a redesign or a plug of insulation. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for ladies too! After my divorce my nephew lent me his old Stihl blower and bagger from his landscaping business. This was the blower that was not secured and fell off the truck and hit the pavement, but it still worked like a dream. I appreciated it because it had the bagger feature and was easy to start. Long story short. He moved the blower and bagger went with him and I went out the next weekend and purchased the same model with the bagging feature. Thank you for building such a dependable, easy to start durable piece of yard equipement. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I give this product a 10 This product is great for a mowing business. It get the job done and work great. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by blowers I had a 55 this model is much better. I also have the vacuum shedder attachment which is great for leaves, shrub trimmings & small sticks. It fires right up easy start is just that easy. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your money this item worked wonderfully for 3 rounds of gutter cleaning. After that it went in the trash as it wouldnt start and I had no more money to spend on it. now stuck with a brand new bag of attachments to sell on ebay. I thought by buying NEW, rather than someone elses old junk, I would have a reliable unit. I am back to digging the leaves out of the gutter by hand. Keep your money. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Never had a problem with stihl products well worth the money and may very well be the last one of what ever product you will ever buy June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for roof and gutters A homeowner bartered this blower to me to help pay for a roof leak. Its great for blowing off roofs. I can stand on the ridge cap and blow off the entire area. Many blowers are good for blowing out gutters, this one has enough power to do the job even when the debris is wet. I employ females as part of the clean up crew for a gutter cleaning company and I am happy that I no longer have to come down off the roof and start the blowers anymore. I watched a 10 year old girl start it, cold, with ease. The girls like that its powerful yet light. I like that it starts up every time and is not picky about fuel like some other brands. I have since bought another one and I am phasing out my Husqvarna equipment over to Stihl. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Blower I have ever owned. BG 86 C Was a little skeptical when it was started for the first time at the store, as it was so quite and felt so lite in my hand. This gave the impression that it lacked power?? I went ahead and brought it home anyway, only to realize that this puppy kicks but!! Wow does it move air. I am still learning to use the easy start feature, but I already know this is a top shelf blower and I am happy I got it. An early Fathers Day Gife from my Beautiful wife. Also went with the 6 pack of synthetic oil to increase the warranty to 4 years. I think this one will last me way more than 4 years, as my place isn't that big. I'd say to anyone looking for the best of the best...this is it!! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Start and Powerful I had bought the bg-56 and took it home and it just did not have enough power . I went back to the dealer and bought the bg-86 c e. Wow what a difference, It has great power and quit and little vibration . The money spent is well worth it . Love my stihl blower . May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy start and lots of power This blower is an excellent unit, plenty of power and is easy to start. Also it is fairly light and well balanced for one hand operation. I liked it so well I went and bought a Stihl string trimmer. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is super light and powerful. Great product, easy to start, plenty of power and its very light. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For an Easy Start, Not so Easy I have to pull at least 4 times for a cold start. Not satisfied with that result being it's an 'Easy Start', Easy Pull. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine Great for long term daily use, no fatigueLove the easy start great since I have shoulder disability's February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy starting Great blower...even for light snow. Very easy to start with good power. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This unit is all you need for a homeowner It is light and hardly any vibration...Great..Good power very reliable January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other brand measures up to STIHL In past years, I always looked for the highest speed blower.That is, until the local STILHL dealer clued me in on what to look for in a good blower. Mainly the amount of air volume moved, not the speed. Bought my first one about 15 years ago and have stuck with the STIHL brand ever since. Am on my 4th blower now. The best starting engine I have ever owned.Thr easy start makes it much easier on my back, being 68 years old. After the success with the blower, I have since purchased your chainsaws (4 of them), string trimmer (3 of them), hedge trimmers an several hand tools. STIHL is the best, both in price, value, and dependability. January 11, 2014
<<prev2 3next>>