Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BR 350

A fuel-efficient backpack blower that delivers professional-grade performance.

BR 350
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 35reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product fot the money I bought this product right before the fall season 2013. I have over 20 trees that drop their leaves. This blower did not have any problem with the leaves, dry or wet! The power is very good. This was very good blowing the lite snow also. Very comfortable straps also. Lite enough to carry for over a hour. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower I have owned several blowers. I have 2 acres with lots of trees and my handheld wasn't enough to remove the two feet of leaves I get in the fall. This blower has made my cleanup efforts much more enjoyable! Keep in mind, you do get what you pay for. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable, easy to carry, and just awesome!!! I just love this blower, blew off 4" of snow off my sidewalks and driveway in no time. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't be fooled again by mediocrity The reliability and durability of a used Stihl chainsaw led me to consider one of their blowers after several disappointments with lesser brands. The BR350 has ample power for our 25 acre campus, and the input I received from pros in the field satisfied me that I made the best choice for the school for the long haul. Although somewhat heavier than I expected, once it's strapped on and adjusted properly, it becomes an extension of my body and responds intuitively to changing conditions. Startup and maintenance are a breeze, making my job that much easier... I intend to turn to Stihl for future equipment purchases. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power and ability to moe wet leaves I received this as a Birthday , Christmas, Fathers Day gift from my wife & kids. My old (15) Craftsman Has become problematic. The only draw back is it does not Vac. The leaves belong to the neighbor so they get them back (those that do not get bagged. GREAT PRODUCT!!!! February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a all around GREAT blower for moderate homeowner use. If you are looking for a powerful backpack blower, and trying to get away from a handheld this is the way to go. If you have a about 3 acres of land you would be in perfect shape with the BR 350. You can clean wet leaves, dry leaves, grass clippings,rocks, and even snow, it will clean it all. It is very light for its powerful engine. The straps are very soft and won't cut into your arm or neck at all. I was very shocked when I was using the blower and did not feel any vibration. It turns out it has shocks to absorb the vibration. The gas cap is a little hard to open due to child's safety but other than that this is the way to go. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent macine - right size, right weight, right power for my job. BR350 is the largest blower I have bought. I am 80 years old and was concerned I could not manage it. Turns out, it is relatively light and easy to handle. Starts easily and controls are handy. I can do my yard, drive (400 feet), 800 feet of roadway in 2 hours - no sweat. Than you Stihl! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by powerful, light, dependable FUN Went in too buy the BR200 but it was suggested by the rep that I wouldn't be happy doing what I told him I wanted to do. Boy am I glad I took his advice. This machine is well built, starts every time first pull, light weight and comfortable to wear. Most of all it does the job and is fun to use. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this product for my husband and he loves it. It is super easy to start and the backpack is an easier to use than a hand held. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plenty of Power and Easy to Use - Fantastic Was worried it was too small of an engine, but it is terrific - plenty of range and power and very easy to carry, adjust and handle the throttle. Don't buy a bigger one unless you are doing 30 acres in a day. As with my now 17 year old Combo (for weed eater, edger, massive hedge trimmer), it starts and just goes and goes. Incredible quality as always. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight Bought with wife in mind cause she loves blowing leaves. This model she can easily handle and start. we love it. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I didn't get the BR 200 I considered the BR 200 and I am glad I decided on the BR 350. I am happy with the power, but I don't feel it is too powerful. This tells me the BR 200 would have been under powered for my needs. My yard is 2/3 acre with several large tress, including a very old oak. I use this unit quite often to clean my side walks and it has been great this fall. Very happy. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I have owned other blowers but was looking for something with better quality and performance. I found it in this blower. It does everything I need and than some. Easy to start controls are fantastic and it works great. Thanks Stihl November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice backpack blower. I maintain about 1 1/2 acres of land with a fair amount of maple trees. Fall brings on many many leafs to get rid of before snowfall. I own a BG 56 as well as this unit. I wanted something with more power to blow my leaves as well as customers. This is a nice blower that has more power then my hand held. I compared the two side by side. For the price it could be a little more powerful but you wont get a nicer quality blower at this price with more power. If you truly want more then go with the 430 but this seems like a nice upgrade in power compared to my handheld. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blower This blower has great power to blow away almost anything on your lawn. It has the power that you have to pay a lot more at other manufacturers. The blower is comfortable to wear with it's great padding for your back. lastly the blower has great features that no other manufacture has, for example the choke sets to run when you throttle up the blower and the multi-function switch that lets you set a blowing speed and turn off the blower on one switch. I highly recommend the BR 350 backpack leaf blower. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This blower is no good!!!! Bought this blower in April 2013. Its been in the shop twice. The power is good but the handle on it keeps shocking me. I guess what I would call ignition coil has already needed to be replaced and I havent even run two tanks of fuel through it. The explaination given to me about the shocking is static electricity. They give me a option to buy a new handle but after paying almost 400 dollars who wants to spend another 65 in parts to fix something that stihl knows is a problem. They tell me there is a handheld that will also shock you. I expected stihl to stand behind their product better than this. So if you have heart problem be careful with this br350 blower!!!! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product worth the money I own 2 acres of property with lots of trees and I'm very happy with my BR350. STIHL products will be the only ones you find in my shop now, only complaint is if you're having to blow on your left hand side it's tough with the blower nozzle on the right side and you cannot simply switch hands, would be neat to have an ambidextrous model. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst blower ever The blower is flawed in so many ways. I don't know if they will even let this reach the review page. I find it hard to beilieve that its a 5/5 rating. Please do yourself a favor and reasearch other models, or brands for that matter. DON'T BUY. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price I did quite a bit of research before purchasing a blower. I had a tough choice between a Shindaiwa and this specific Stihl. What intrigued me about the Stihl was the forged components and duel piston rings. It seems to me that Stihl goes the extra mile when the engineer their power equipment. Other manufacturer's use 1 ring and cheap components that they hide. Also, I like the fact that Stihl has a large manufacturing plant in the USA. This shows me they are invested in keeping jobs in the US. This model is pretty much the same as the Stihl 430. (same engine size) These models have different carburetors. I use this blower about every two days and it always cranks on the 2nd pull. I have zero complaints about this blower. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower I am new to the Stihl family. I must say, I will never go back to bargain yard equipment. This blower runs circles around my last handheld blower. It's easy to start, no more jerking you shoulder out of socket, it's lightweight, and has plenty of power. I just wish Stihl made a left handed model of this blower. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starts easily and runs well We have a 5 acre parcel with lots of trees and grass areas. This blower has enough power to move the leaves around easily. This blower works great when you are blowing things on the ground. Due to the stiff discharge flex hose coming from the blower it is dificult to blow areas much more than about 18 off the ground. For example with the pollen dropping now it is dificult to blow off the tops of picnic tables, railings and similar higher surfaces. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Leaf Blower I have a one acre yard covered in mature oak trees. During our first Fall in the house I spent two full weekends raking leaves. After that I went and got the BR350. I can now get through my leaves in a single afternoon. It is an excellent leaf blower and works on wet leaves very well. One improvement I would strongly suggest is adding a chest strap feature to the shoulder straps similar to what you see on a lot of backpacks these days. This would help limit shoulder fatigue when you use the product for long periods of time. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For Around The House From blowing leaves, grass, and snow off the driveway this blower gets the job done. I have not used it on anything I think it should be able to handle that it could not. Very satisfied with this model. I was looking at the 500 at first, this one does what I need and was not as expensive. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No fatigue and plenty of power I purchased this to blower to use on our 1.5 acres and my mother in laws adjoining property which is in a subdivision. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. After debating on what size to get I decided on the BR350. Honestly I didn't know what to expect in this blower. I know Stihl is a quality product after owning a MS290 chainsaw and RS110 trimmer for almost 10 years without problems.I've used this blower for hours straight without fatigue or problems from vibrations. It blows right through wet, dry, or years of decomposing leaves...doesn't matter!! I would highly recommend this product to anyone. If this homeowner blower is this good I can't imagine how strong the br600 is! Like the other review I purchased the Stihl HP oil which extended my warranty. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of All Worlds With two long gravel country driveways and three wooded acres to blow, we likely have too much to maintain for one of the smaller blowers. But, we also don't need to spend a fortune on a blower for just one property. The Br350 is perfect. A lot of power, great comfort to use, easy to start and run. I bought the 6-pack of their synthetic oil and got the 2-year warranty extended to 4-years. How do you beat that? It's a Stihl, after all. All of my Stihl products are remarkable. Honestly, no homeowner can do better than this 350, and frankly, it's even right for a lot of pro landscapers. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and matches what you expect from a STIHL After a week of rain and some existing piles of leaves I brought out the new br350 and it really performed. After some quick priming it started up on choke. The rest of the day with less than a fist movement in pulling the blower would start right up. Noise level is good and the machine ran non stop for 2 days about 7 hours each day. No fatigue other than a long day. No vibration feelings etc. Well worth the extra money. I also got a 4 year extended warranty November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great blower for a large yard This blower was purchased for a larger residential property (about 4 acres.) I needed a machine that would quickly clear the lawn and driveway as well as other areas with layers of dense, wet leaves and debris that had been neglected for some time due to the shortcomings of my previous blower.I initially wanted to go with a more powerful model, but the dealer convinced me that the BR 350 would suit my needs very well. I must say that he was indeed right!Although I have never used top of the line blowers such as the magnum before, the BR 350 easily puts most "homeowner" grade blowers to shame. Not only will it blast a channel through 4 foot high leaf piles, it will also dislodge thick, wet layers of leaves that have been sitting for many years. I also use it to blow large gravel back into the road that has been washed down into my driveway. It will even blow bricks around!All in all, this product comes with the highest recommendation. October 24, 2012
<<prev2