Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BG 56 C-E

An easy-to-use handheld blower with a simplified starting system.

BG 56 C-E
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple and Effective I've had the 56C for two months now and I'm impressed. It starts easily and has plenty of power. I leave it in idle for my front porch and it blows the leaves and sticks away without taking the door mat and potted plants with it, then I step up the power on my flagstone paths in the back yard. Whether driveway, sidewalk, porch, patio, or garden pathway under the trees, this blower handles the job beautifully. It is comfortable to handle with one hand and stores easily. I used to have a corded blower and the Stihl has cut the job down from nearly an hour to 15 minutes. Huge improvement. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to start For a blower that advertises itself as easy to start, it is not easy at all. The pull is very jerky and I still have not found the right combination of choking, pulling etc. If it does start, it runs really really rough for awhile. I usually just give up and use a broom or rake. Not worth it. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Owned less than a month, the "easy start" blower will not start. Very disappointing considering I thought I was stepping up to better, more expensive blower. Headed back tomorrow to get it repaired. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good blower I've only had it for a month but have been very happy with its aver all performance. I do wish it cad come with the other blower end but no big deal. Very happy to find out that it was manufactured here in the USA! As of now I will continue buying Stihl products. Next up is a new chainsaw. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product If you want the best, buy the best. STIHL. Defiantly not a throw away product. And very very few problems. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to start Great little blower very light weight another great product from Stihl July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by product dependable but not enough power Product is dependable, starts easy but does not have suffient blowing power. Compared to Stihl blowers I have bought in previous years in the same price range this blower does not have near the blowing power and takes at least 20 seconds to reach maximum speed. I am disappointed, expected a blower with as much blowing power as previously bought Stihl blowers in the same price range. I feel power loss is related to government restrictions on air pollution from exhaust from blower. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice blower for the price Had a cheaper blower that only lasted about 1 1/2 years. Decided to buy a better product with a good warranty, from a dealer that can repair and service the unit if necessary. So far very satisfied. Starts easily and has nice power. More use and test of its ability in the fall when I have to clean up needles and leaves in the back yard from 26 trees. Very happy with the product! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Owned My Blower For Years - Looking for a Trimmer and Chainsaw and i'll buy Stihl I bought this for Father's Day (a gift for myself# a couple of years ago#. I use it every few weeks to blow out my garage and for assorted uses around the house #including clearing leaf filled gutters on my one-story house#. This baby starts every time with a few pulls. It has plenty of power. I debate my brother about whether the narrow nozzle or the round nozzle is more effective.I had another brand #name starts with M) which didn't last very long.I am now in the market for both a string trimmer and a chain saw. I know Stihl is the best for chain saws and I trusted the brand when I bought the blower. I was not disappointed.Super product. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I have owned this product for about a month now and considering returning it. I owned a competing model that was stolen and decided to try this brand. My two negative issues are ease of starting and time to warm up. Even though my model claims some sort of system for easier starting I have found pulling the starter cord to be far harder and jerkier than expected. My previous machine required little more than a flick of the wrist. Just yesterday I was on my knees pulling the cord and it locked causing me to almost fall on my face and the unit flipped on its side. Then there is the issue with, after getting the unit running, it takes a few minutes of rough running before it warms up to normal operation. The external temperature was above eighty degrees. My former machine warmed up in fifteen seconds on average. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blower Home use. Great unit. Very reliable. Would recommend to friends. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy start I love this little blower, very easy to use. My wife really likes it too! She can start it as compared to other blowers I had. My only complaint is the lack of a smaller end tip. This unit would be awesome if it had a narrower opening at the end so the air was more focused, I would imagine its an extra option, it should just be included in my opinion. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insufficient power I was buying this to replace an old blower at my daughter's home. It only had two thirds the blowing power than the blower I own. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to fuel easy to start, light weight, plenty of power Absolutely the best blower I've ever owned. The total ease of operating this equipment is far superior from any others I've owned in the past. Makes quick work of grass leaves and debris. I purchased the flat nose extension for even more power and direction. Four years of warranty with an oil purchase? That, you can't beat any where. Positively an A+ for me! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little hand held for the $$. Bought this blower to supplement STIHL backpack blower to blow off porch & driveway. Works great... May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by for my needs the best money can buy I use my blower mainly to blow rocks out of my yard that the road grader put in while plowing snow.It took a little while to get the hang of it for rocks,but it works great . April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great blower but hard to start I own three Stihl products and love all of them I bought the CE model blower because it has EASY start. I have not found it to be that way at all. both my other Stihl products start just fine. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stihl makes a great blower for the value. I bought a Stihl blower and chain saw for my son and he loves the equipment so, when I went to buy a blower, I chose Stihl. It is the easiest to start and I love the performance and quality of the blower especially for a great price. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blower I purchased this to replace a Toro I had had for over 20 years. I got tired of pulling out the extension cord. The Stihl has been great. It is light and has enough power to do what I need to do. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BG 56 C is very easy to start The BG 56 C blower is very easy to start, when cold or hot. The air velocity is lower than that of the blower I am replacing; however, I think STIHL was trying keep the sound levels low. This blower is much quieter than the blower I am replacing. Great blower. Thanks STIHL. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacuum Shredder Beats Bagging We have quite a few oak trees. Blower has enough power move leaves & acorns even when damp. Easily converts to vacuum shredder. Had worried about acorns but shredder blade makes short work of them. We use mulch for flowerbeds & excess uses far fewer trashbags. Quality reliable tool at a great price. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower,lite weight and can use for hours,easy to start, Great blower, lite weight and can use for hours,easy to start,great product. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is true to its name. Stihl has the best blowers. Easy to start and use. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blower! This blower is perfect for for the occasional job of blowing leaves off of my front porch, deck, and pool area. The Easy2Start system does what it says and it is very light and easy to handle. I have had cheap blowers in the past that did not last and decided to buy a Stihl because of their excellent reputation and history of long and dependable service. I am very happy with the purchase and the sale price of $189.95 fit my budget.. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas gift for dad. He loved it. Great little blower. Does what it's made for. Out performed my Echo version. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm glad I bought it! I went to the local lawn care shop, who is a Stihl dealer. After a very knowledgeable gentleman, at my request, showed me what was available, and the features of each. I bought the 56 CE, and used it for the last two days, moving a LOT of leaves. It has more power, weighs less, and starts easier than my previous blower. It is my Christmas present for this year. But, all else aside, if I do have a problem, I have someplace to take it for repairs. Lawn care power tools are needed when they are needed, and need to be dependable. I am more satisfied with this Stihl blower than any lawn care tool that I have bought. I bought the accessory that narrows the air stream, increasing the velocity, and it was picking up damp leaves that were stuck to the ground. Again, very satisfied. Easy to start, simple to use, and a fair price! November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underpowered This machine only has about 3/4 of the power that the previous Stihl blower model had. I am disappointed with my purchase and should have looked at other options before purchasing another one, I expected it to have similar if not better power than the older model however they have changed the intake system and carb to be more eco friendly I think and reduced the power output in doing so. Im all for green technology but stihl needs to do the job. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product great company. Wonderful machine runs very well and more power than this homeowner needs. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart buy This is a great piece of equipment for the money. We initially wanted a stronger blower but we are glad we bought the 56 C-E. Purchased mainly for the gutter kit. One tank of gas lasts surprisingly long. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good power I couldnt believe how much blowing power it has. I was blowing a huge pile of leaves to the curb with no problem. And by the way, the leafs were soaken wet. Ill never buy an electric one again. no cords to get in the way too. just perfect. always starts on 2nd pull. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 34 5next>>