Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BG 56 C-E

An easy-to-use handheld blower with a simplified starting system.

BG 56 C-E
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 149reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for homeowners We recently purchased our first home, and I was in need of a good, quality blower. After years of Stihl exposure with parents home, and insisting on quality, there was no other choice. It is absolutely worth every penny. I even buy the Moto-Mix, as I find it easier to gas and go, rather than measure gas an oil. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great blower so far I have used this blower for a few months. It has started up with one or two pulls everytime I have used it and it runs well. It has cut my extensive leaf removal efforts in half this year and so far so good. The value for the price I paid is very good. All and all I would recommend this blower as a good one to have for a homeowner with a lot of leaves. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for home! I'd recommend this product to anyone. More powerful than I thought it would be! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starting "quick" pull is great. Quality machine Runs good. Wife can start and use easily also. Bought Stihl oil and received extended warranty.Self adjusting choke....start up, let idle, pull trigger after couple minutes, and choke closes (switches) automatically. Overall a very good experince so far.Customer service was very good also. Although a seasoned blower guy, rep took time to show details on how to run and care for unit. Very satisfied with purchase. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALL STIHL PRODUCTS ARE THE BEST. THIS BLOWER IS GREAT. BEST ONE I HAVE OWNED. STARTS EASY, WORKS GREAT. BOUGHT THE TUBE EXTENSION FOR GUTTERS. I USE IT IN MY BUSHES WITH 1 OR 2 TUBES. ONLY THING I WISH IS THAT IT HAD A TRIGGER LOCK. BUY ONE, YOU WON'T BE SORRY. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have owned other blowers and I wish I had any one of them again! I bought this blower to use occasionally to clean out my garage of leaves and dirt. I purchased this model because it is very light and I assumed it would be easy to start.Boy, was I wrong. It has only been operated maybe a half dozen times in the nearly two years I've owned it and I tried again today and after about thirty minutes of fighting with it, back on the shelf it went, to be replaced by something that will run.To say I am disappointed would be an understatement! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent startup, great blower power This Stihl leaf blower is the best! I've owned other makes and none can compare with the Stihl. I have about two Acers and use it to clean up the leaves in the fall, the grass clippings in the summer and to blow off the driveway in the Winter. It starts every time and has great power to move whatever I want it to. I also like that it is relatively quiet and the air from the fan exits to the right. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to start This is a great blower easy to start plenty of power. I bought one last year liked it so well bought another one this year one for home and the other for my place at the lake. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this Blower Easy starting blower, easy operation, easy to handle, I love it! Plenty of power. I also bought the eave spout cleaning accessory. I need to put a couple of screws in at the junctions to keep it from twisting or pulling apart when using it ... but it does work. January 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible starting. Hard to start. Took it in for fixing and notch better January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutley the best blower I have ever owned. Easy to start and runs like a dream. I have two blowers that I purchased from the big box stores that lasted about a year and then they would not start. Needles to say I'm sold on Stihl products. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower for a small yard Not too heavy, easy to wield, very easy to start, best power for a blower this size. I definitely recommend it if you've got a small lawn and don't need to move huge piles of leaves. If you do have a big lawn, go for the backpack models.Doesn't have a hold switch on the trigger, so you have to hold it on while using it, but that's not hard. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product gets the job done. This product gets the job done, I do wish it had a little more power.Its easy to use and lightweight. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best blower I've ever had I own a little over an acre and I bought this blower to get the leaves up this past fall. I've used cheap blowers before with poor results. So, this year I decided I'd spend the extra money and get a nice blower. It paid off! This thing starts easily every time and is exceptionally light. I did get the extended warranty in case something does happen. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple to use The more me and my grandson use this blower the better it runs and the more ways we figure out to use it great blower light and vibe free great product December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Blower/Vac I have owned I am 71 years old and have owned several brands of blower/vacs. Stihl is the best I have owned. Easy to start, more powereful than others. Bag is better quality and seems like it will last longer. And I like that I purchased it from a dealer who will service it. Not like Sears, Home Depot, Lowes's etc, where you have to send it off for service. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great blower Its the best hand held blow I got.3 times better than homelite. Good price. Get it. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! Don't make the mistake of buying anything other than Stihl.. I don't care if there have been some that have had an issue. The best on the market hands down. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blower Bought this particular blower because it was gas. We have a lot of property and don't have to drag an extention cord around. November 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good blower For blowing grass off your driveway. It struggles to blow leaves off the grass. It won't move thick layers or wet leaves. It starts easy and I expect it to last. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job it was built to do! I could ask nothing more of this leaf blower than what it does so well. I have only used the blower a few times so I truthfully cannot say it is dependable but I have no reason to doubt it either. It starts very easily and is easy to use because it is so light. And, it really moves the air! I highly recommend it. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even I can start it! I wanted a powerful blower for all the leaves in our back yard. Electric was too cumbersome with the cord. The battery powered was either too expensive or not enough power. I was afraid I coild not start a gas blower. But I opted for it with trepidation. I found I could start this easy start blower without much effort. It is well balanced and somewhat light weight.I am now thinking about a small chain saw with easy start for small projects around the house. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to start and easy to use Love how easy it is to start and love the benzine fuel I bought to use with my Stihl blower. Runs smoothly and have not experienced usual "fouling" caused by ethanol fuel November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower for average homeowner. I've had this blower for about a month now and it has stood up to my trees and all of the leaves. It starts great, it is not fuel hungry, and it is plenty powerful. If I had to say something bad, it's that I could have saved a little time in the yard if I bought a more expensive model, but it just isn't necessary. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful I have been barrowing leaf vac for the last seven years and this year was the year to get my own. I went to my local stihl dealer which is Creekside in Lockport NY. I read some of the reviews that people having problems with starting and switching tubes. Before I even asked about some the problems I read, they explained everything and even all the problems that people. They were great, very helpful I believe all the people who had or are having problems with this blower is the dealer fault for not explaining it fully to their customers.I used this blower for more than four hours and never had a problem, the power was awsome, it took care of wet heavy leaves with no problem, it cut my work down in half, the vac sucked everything up, I had to keep it from sticking to the ground that is how much power the blower has. It is light enough for the wife to use and both my kids. I finally got a blower that will do what I want and does it better than I have imagine. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product powerful and much quieter than my previous blower. very easy to start November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product every nit as powerful as 400 backpack blower. I can use this with my pacemaker without issues. My wife now uses the backpack. I believe in Stihl chain saws, Farm Boss 20in, 400 backpack blower and my 56C hand held blower :)) November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal. Starts easy, plenty of power, and quiet for a gas blower. Well worth the money. I like that even after a month it still starts up on the third pull. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great My old blower died and after looking at blowers at the big box stores I decided to get a Stihl blower. I based this decision on the amount of air the blower moved (CFM) and how fast it moved the air (MPH).My old blower was rated at 205 mph but that was through an opening that was only 3/4" high by 3" wide the Stihl BG 56 C-E is rated at 143 mph and 418 cfm. The other brands listed their mph rating but nothing about how many cfm which is very important. What good does it do if your blower pushes air at 250 mph but the opening is only 1" around? You will not blow very many leaves very far.This blower is easy to start, quiet, and blows the oak leaves out of my flower beds with ease. The only reason I didn't give the unit 5 stars overall is due to the lack of a couple of extra knobs to grip the blower handle when you have to maneuver it around. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This blower works great. Works very good starts easy and noise level is low.I will always buy STIHL products. November 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6next>>