Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BG 56 C-E

An easy-to-use handheld blower with a simplified starting system.

BG 56 C-E
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 232reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product I purchased this product 2 weekso ago.. May 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent machine I bought this for my 1/2 acre flat property. It is powerful, starts right up, and comfortable to carry light weight. There are 2 huge oaks and 2 huge maples on my property, plus whatever blows in from neighbors.I was able to do the whole property in an hour with light to medium coverage and closer to 2 hours when I could not even see the lawn. It uses a tankful of gas at full throttle in about 45 minutes. Thankfully that's where the stihl motomix comes in handy. I have used it over a dozen times so far and have had no issues May 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor output I purchased this unit and took it back the next day. It never gets up to full RPM. They sent it to their other location for testing but it still sounds bad. Eve my wife said it sounds sick. I was took to let it warm up. I think after 5 minutes iti should be full throttle. May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built , easy to start, good power A well built, incredibly easy to start rig with plenty of power. May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Easy to use and move between the vac and blower attachments. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stihl blowers are the best I've had many blowers and by far Stihl is the best. I own the lightweight backpack and an 11 yr. old hand held Stihl which is still running strong. This new one runs great & runs longer on a tank of gas. April 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUALITY BLOWER - WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG After purchasing several of the big box blowers and being disappointed with the quality and results, I purchased the Stilh BC 56 C-E. The quality of this machine is impressive. I chose the BC 56 C-E because of the claim of easy starting as I have a chronic shoulder problem. The blower easily starts on either the first or second pull. The power is adequate for homeowner use and the weight is not too cumbersome. It is designed to be operated with the right hand as operating it with the left hand interferes with the air intake. The machine uses very little fuel but is a little noisier than other blowers. All in all a quality tool and indicative of the adage "you get what you pay for." March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very reliable Have owned several brands of blowers, but stihl has them all beat hands down. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little blower As a landscaper had a bg 55 for small end of day light blowing, machine worked great and was dependable. So I bought the bg 56 one for the house figuring it wold be better. Same thing but I miss the trigger lock. Missing a feature, same engine but costs more? March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Love this product! This is a great product that helps me alot March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to start I like the over all blower and it is easy to start and run. Has been the best blower I have owned . February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This blower is very lightweight I have had this blower for four years and use it all 12 months of the year. Even today you can prime it, choke it, an guaranteed to start on the third pull every time. Just remember always use Stihl synthetic oil and I also recommend to always use a non-ethanol fuel with at least an 89 octane level. I have three other Stihl products and use the same fuel for all of them and have had them for years...no problems. One more thing. When using Stihl products, always spend a couple more $$$ and use Stihl trimmer line, Stihl bar oil, and as I said earlier use Stihl synthetic fuel oil. Don't cut corners because it is not just a tool,it is an investment. February 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product has average features I bought the blower about a year ago. No problems, but when I try to start it again after shuting it down, it takes me 3-4 pulls to restart it. Well the power is good so i recommend this product. January 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good price for the blower, but problems. I like everything about this blower, except the engine stalls after warm up when you give it gas. Because it dies, I have to restart it and this happens frequently. Dealer replaced the carb, but it continues to stall. Tried to take it back within the first month, but because I had used it more than a week, they would not take it back. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lot's better than my old blower I like that the kill switch is rocker type.Don't know how many times I cranked on my old blower to look down and realized it was in off position. Will not happen with this model. Easy crank is way better on my arm too.Little more cost but you get what you pay for. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good blower for the value. I bought a different manufacturer's blower several years ago and I have spent also as much on repairs. I have a Stihl chain saw that is 25+ years old and it still runs great so I gave up on the other blower and bought a Stihl blower. It starts easily, it has more power for moving leaves than my old blower, it's not heavy and it does a great job for what I want. If it holds up like my chain saw, this blower will probably outlast me. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent price and quality. Nice features like a clear primer bubble so you can see if it is primed. The easy starting system is a good feature for a person who has two bad shoulders.I do recommend this leaf blower. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING RELIABILITY! I bought this blower 3 years ago. First I can say it has been used and abused and never has given a single problem. Dropped off roofs, thrown around and countless hours on flower beds, mulch beds, drive ways, everything. I am a professional landscaper and I 100% recommend this blower. Great power for a handheld and light weight.also use gutter cleaning kit with this blower. Always starts on first pull hot or cold. Would buy again. 100% sold on stihl. December 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as expected Takes a minute or two to warm up, but I warm up my power equipment anyway. Works great with the gutter attachment and has plenty of power for my .5 acre city lot. The only gripe I have is that there is no trigger lock/"cruise control" so you have to hold the trigger down the whole time you are using it, but I knew that before I bought it. December 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leave blowing is great. A little under powered for mulching. Very easy to operate and I like the blower part of this. I bought the mulcher and it is a little under powered. Clogged up several times and stopped when I sucked up a small stick. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower! I really like this blower. Very easy to start with much power. I am very pleased! December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great blower,easy to start. lousy service from AG power Texarkana. We have 7 stihl products they all work well and we will continue to buy Stihl. We will not be buying them or getting them serviced by AG Power in Texarkana. November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hand blower i own In the past I had blowers which just didn't last for more than a couple of years. I bought a SH 55 in 2006 and it performed nicely. It finally gave out so I bought an SH 56. It works great and is considerably more energy efficient. So far I'm very pleased. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower So glad I saw (and bought) this CE model at my local Stihl dealer after my previous E**O 250. It really is easy to start, has plenty of power and is easy to maneuver. I also bought the Stihl pre-mixed fuel which extended the manufacturer's warranty an additional two years and can even be left in the blower fuel tank throughout the seasons. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Blower - Residential Easy start, consistent operation and easy to operate. Light weight and easy to operate for extended periods of time. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by starts easy runs strong. .I have had different blowers before and it runs as good and as strong as any I have used.Starts easy runs strong and easy to use. Dould advise anyone to buy the stihl. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every dollar Used for the first time today after buying it. Six hours later and 3 tanks of gas, not one thing went wrong. After reading other reviews, I had to write something. If it cost double, it would still be worth every dollar! Easy to use, light and powerful!It worked that good, I cleaned my neighbors yard!A big thank you to Kramers Power equipment, sch.Haven -PA November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use. Got tired of box store leaf blowers only lasting a few years even though I always take care to maintain them as directed.This leaf blower is very easy to start cold or hot and has great air velocity. It is not heavy which helps when using it for an extended time.I haven't used the leaf mulcher attachment but plan on it when the time comes.I purchased a case of Stihl MotoMix when I bought the blower and received another year of warranty. I plan on using only this fuel since it is recommended and perhaps it will extend life to an already great product. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I purchased and proud to own After it warms a minute or two...Simply put, it is a great tool. November 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best blower I've owned I've been using gas powered blowers since they first appeared on the market. My wife and I use a blower daily in the fall and frequently in summer and winter for light snow. I've had issues with the three previous blowers I purchased. This product starts easily and has good wind speed. The local dealer also stands behind this product and sells only this brand. My wife appreciates the lightness during extended use. November 11, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5... 9next>>
  • Seasonal Landscaping Tips
  • Special Offers from Your Local STIHL Dealer
  • Guides & How-To Videos
  • Maintenance Tips