Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BG 56 C-E

An easy-to-use handheld blower with a simplified starting system.

BG 56 C-E
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 199reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still quality, as usual I've owned Stihl chainsaws for years and have always been extremely pleased. I purchased this blower and am once again extremely pleased. It starts easily, every time. It has plenty of power and is light and comfortable to use. October 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blowing Power I thought this model would have more blowing power than it has! October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed--Doesn't have the power My wife and I each had a BG 55. They were both excellent! My wife's had a problem and I didn't have time to work it, so I bought the BG 56 C-E. She immediately noticed how much less power the 56 has. And let's fact it, you buy it to have good blowing power. I got her old BG 55 repaired and she loves it. The new BG 56 had only been used a couple times, but we knew we could not just return it; so we wrapped it up and put it away for a back up if and when our BG 55s finally die. Had I reviewed the online commentss about the poor 56 power. I would not have bought the 56. I have a Stihl chainsaw, a weekeater, and two blowers, and love them all all. But I am disappointed witht this BG 56 power and wish I had not bought it. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I've been using this blower for a couple of seasons now and it is by far my favorite power tool. I use it at least 4 or 5 times a week. It has never once given me any problems and always starts on the 2nd or 3rd pull... October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's okay I heard so many good things about the blowers. I find it with a rough idle and takes awhile to get up to speed. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful homeowner blower for around the house and on the roof I would definitely recommend the BG56/C handheld blower for around the house. If you live on a farm or such, this would be a good companion to a more powerful backpack blower. As the homeowner category implies, this is a very good machine for the roof, sidewalks, deck, gutters, pavement and a suburban driveway. The machine is very simple to operate. Like all STIHL because of their master control system. As a heads up - if you purchase this machine, it is somewhat cold in nature. This has nothing to do with carb. settings. It is only noticeable if you need to start the machine for a real quick task. In a larger sense, there is no problem. It will take longer to warm up than a BG55 BUT has slightly higher velocity and completely different control lever and engine design. I am very pleased with this machine. STIHL has the best owner support and machines. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Handheld Blower! I've had the BG 56 C-E blower for at least 5 years now. I've followed the STIHL recommended process of how to store the equipment each year during the winter, and the unit starts up on the third pull every time! This little blower packs a punch and can make quick work of a yard full of leaves. I live on a .25 acre lot with many mature trees (and leaves). It's easy to start, lightweight and powerful. Thanks STIHL for making a quality product! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price Bought this for home business. It works great for all occasions. Would recommend. Love Stihl products. September 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks power compared to older Stihl blowers I recently purchased 2 new Stihl blowers with the easy start option. They do start "easier" then the previous Stihl blowers I have owned but neither has the same power that I had come accustomed to. I would much prefer to have the added power back coupled with the easy start option. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good dependable leaf blower I have used this blower for about 2 months now and have been happy. Starts quickly, noise is not too bad and has sufficient power. The only thing I would like to see is a flat blower attachment to affix on to the end to concentrate the power. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to start Have bought other brand outdoor and lawn equipment. They never seem to last very long and/or hard to start or use. I bought the Stihl product for its reputation and ease of use. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent leaf blower! I bought this on a recommendation from the local Stihl dealer- Green Thumb. This blower starts easily, is comfortable to hold, and has more power than I really need.What I needed was a blower to clean off a large concrete area and long walkway that gets a lot of debris on it from trees. This blower "blew" through it in minutes.This is a solid unit made from quality materials and I really like the "Made in America" idea as well.The dealer gassed it up and tested it for me before I left. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Base model with big power I don't like to spend my money on tools that aren't worth it and this blower has proven to me it is money well spent. Light, dependable and able to complete all my residential tasks with ease. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent Has the power I need in a versatile lightweight product. I'm amazed at the quick easy start. I would recommend BG-56CE as a first choice even over the BG55 any day. July 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by trouble running at first Was not adjusted appropriately upon purchase. Tends to bog down when hitting the throttle. After 5 minutes of warm up, it runs quite well. Just needs a carb adjustment but should have been done before i left the store. Will adjust myself or take back in July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product does an adequate job This blower is advertised as easy start but is is hard to start it always takes 7 to 8 pulls July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Works better than my old cheap blower! Never had any problems with it. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bg 56 c-e blower not so easy to start, my brother has a older model 55, which has more power and starts easier. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BG 56 Blower This is a great blower...which I can say has been my experience with all Stihl products. It starts easily, has plenty of power for blowing grass and debris, and has not missed a lick. Highly recommended. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Absolutely flawless. I don't think I will buy another piece of lawn equipment unless it's a Still !!!. Milt's in St. Mary's Maryland is awesome. June 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hard to start usually takes 15- 20 pulls to start. if you dont follow the recomended start procedure to the letter, forget about using it for a few hours. ive only used the stihl moto mix fuel in it since new. purchased on 5/15/15. I have run two full tanks of fuel through it. also it seem it does not want to make full power until it gets warmed up really well. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light and amazing I have been doing landscaping for over a year for extra income besides my full time job. I have wanted a Stihl product for a while and my first purchase was this blower. My wife wanted me to buy a cheaper blower from Home Depot like a toro brand, after seeing all the issues other guys were having with other brands my decision was easy. The blower is alittle pricey but it started up on the first pull and I can't believe how light and powerful it is compared to other blowers. Also it is super quiet. Anyone can use this blower due to its lightweight. I always try to get the best. I believe Stihl is the best for landscaping. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product at the best price Well constructed, easy to use and easy to service. Can not believe how popular this blower is and the extra two year warranty is outstanding. Thanks! June 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let me down I have only had the blower for 6 months and used it about 4 hours total. It was hard to start from the first time I tried to crank it. Took it to the dealer and they determined it want not getting any fire to the spark plug. I know had to send it off for two to three weeks for service. I would have expected more from a stihl blower. I have two Stihl saws and weedeater that are great. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Excellent Blower i use this blower all day every day and has never let me down once!!!!!!! I do professional landscaping and its my little work horse!!!!! will buy another one soon!! June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Procduct is perfect for my needs. It is easy to use and start. It also light to carry June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable blower!! It's blower is great!! I purchased it a year ago and have no complaints. It starts with little effort, it's easy to handle and it will move leaves and grass with ease. I recommend this to all my friends!!! May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly smooth and powerful This is my second Stihl product (1st being a chainsaw). It is by far the easiest starting, smoothest running piece of equipment I own. My only regret is not having bought it sooner. Between it and my chainsaw I am convinced, if you meet a woman whose last name is Stihl, marry her! May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bang for the buck I purchase Stihl because I want quality AND durability. I made the mistake of buying a lesser priced, heavier, competitor product, that lasted for only a few years. I was in a pinch to finish my lawn work and rushed to my local Stihl dealer to get a new lawn blower that I have wanted for some time. This blower is great, very powerful for it's lightweight profile. I personally like the design of the huge intake fan o n the side of the unit that really gulps in the air! Excellent product that I anticipate will last the rest of my life. And a big tip of my hat to Stihl for eschewing planned obsolescence and building indestructible power equipment! May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally own a nice blower. I have a good amount of dirty trees and a yellow Lab that love to make a mess. I use my blower 5 to 7 times a week. I have owned four other blowers over the years, two of them "the other premium brand". Well they all sucked! Starting issues, running issues, parts falling off issues. None of them worked well for more than a season.I decided to try a Stihl. I brought it home gassed her up and it fired up after two pulls. The thing has a ridiculously good sounding engine. I'm a car guy and this thing sounds like a cammed up race blower. I love the sound!I was concerned about it not having a throttle hold lever. Sometimes you don't want full power but something in between. It really isn't an issue though. Idle has a nice velocity and full throttle has a great velocity. It really doesn't sound like it's blowing as hard as it is. It clears my yard up nicely.If you are considering a new blower don't bother with the other junk ot there, spend the extra 20 bucks and get a Stihl, you will love it! May 21, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5... 8next>>