Find a Specific Product: Blowers & Shredder Vacs

BG 56 C-E

An easy-to-use handheld blower with a simplified starting system.

BG 56 C-E
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product gets the job done. This product gets the job done, I do wish it had a little more power.Its easy to use and lightweight. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best blower I've ever had I own a little over an acre and I bought this blower to get the leaves up this past fall. I've used cheap blowers before with poor results. So, this year I decided I'd spend the extra money and get a nice blower. It paid off! This thing starts easily every time and is exceptionally light. I did get the extended warranty in case something does happen. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple to use The more me and my grandson use this blower the better it runs and the more ways we figure out to use it great blower light and vibe free great product December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Blower/Vac I have owned I am 71 years old and have owned several brands of blower/vacs. Stihl is the best I have owned. Easy to start, more powereful than others. Bag is better quality and seems like it will last longer. And I like that I purchased it from a dealer who will service it. Not like Sears, Home Depot, Lowes's etc, where you have to send it off for service. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great blower Its the best hand held blow I got.3 times better than homelite. Good price. Get it. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! Don't make the mistake of buying anything other than Stihl.. I don't care if there have been some that have had an issue. The best on the market hands down. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blower Bought this particular blower because it was gas. We have a lot of property and don't have to drag an extention cord around. November 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good blower For blowing grass off your driveway. It struggles to blow leaves off the grass. It won't move thick layers or wet leaves. It starts easy and I expect it to last. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job it was built to do! I could ask nothing more of this leaf blower than what it does so well. I have only used the blower a few times so I truthfully cannot say it is dependable but I have no reason to doubt it either. It starts very easily and is easy to use because it is so light. And, it really moves the air! I highly recommend it. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even I can start it! I wanted a powerful blower for all the leaves in our back yard. Electric was too cumbersome with the cord. The battery powered was either too expensive or not enough power. I was afraid I coild not start a gas blower. But I opted for it with trepidation. I found I could start this easy start blower without much effort. It is well balanced and somewhat light weight.I am now thinking about a small chain saw with easy start for small projects around the house. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to start and easy to use Love how easy it is to start and love the benzine fuel I bought to use with my Stihl blower. Runs smoothly and have not experienced usual "fouling" caused by ethanol fuel November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower for average homeowner. I've had this blower for about a month now and it has stood up to my trees and all of the leaves. It starts great, it is not fuel hungry, and it is plenty powerful. If I had to say something bad, it's that I could have saved a little time in the yard if I bought a more expensive model, but it just isn't necessary. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful I have been barrowing leaf vac for the last seven years and this year was the year to get my own. I went to my local stihl dealer which is Creekside in Lockport NY. I read some of the reviews that people having problems with starting and switching tubes. Before I even asked about some the problems I read, they explained everything and even all the problems that people. They were great, very helpful I believe all the people who had or are having problems with this blower is the dealer fault for not explaining it fully to their customers.I used this blower for more than four hours and never had a problem, the power was awsome, it took care of wet heavy leaves with no problem, it cut my work down in half, the vac sucked everything up, I had to keep it from sticking to the ground that is how much power the blower has. It is light enough for the wife to use and both my kids. I finally got a blower that will do what I want and does it better than I have imagine. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product powerful and much quieter than my previous blower. very easy to start November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product every nit as powerful as 400 backpack blower. I can use this with my pacemaker without issues. My wife now uses the backpack. I believe in Stihl chain saws, Farm Boss 20in, 400 backpack blower and my 56C hand held blower :)) November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal. Starts easy, plenty of power, and quiet for a gas blower. Well worth the money. I like that even after a month it still starts up on the third pull. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great My old blower died and after looking at blowers at the big box stores I decided to get a Stihl blower. I based this decision on the amount of air the blower moved (CFM) and how fast it moved the air (MPH).My old blower was rated at 205 mph but that was through an opening that was only 3/4" high by 3" wide the Stihl BG 56 C-E is rated at 143 mph and 418 cfm. The other brands listed their mph rating but nothing about how many cfm which is very important. What good does it do if your blower pushes air at 250 mph but the opening is only 1" around? You will not blow very many leaves very far.This blower is easy to start, quiet, and blows the oak leaves out of my flower beds with ease. The only reason I didn't give the unit 5 stars overall is due to the lack of a couple of extra knobs to grip the blower handle when you have to maneuver it around. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This blower works great. Works very good starts easy and noise level is low.I will always buy STIHL products. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not living up to Stihl name My recently purchased blower, seems to struggle to stay idling. When gas is applied it goes through a ramp up, to get to peak power. It has stalled a few times while in idle.Not what I'd expect with a Stihl item November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very reliable usually very easy to start unlike the other brand I threw out. Dealer recommended NOT using the primer bulb which as it turns out is good advice. Great power much more than competition. The trigger throttle is great. The only negative is the weight. It does seem a little heavier than the competition November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy star First STIHLl item great blower bye bye cords not too heavy great price with the cupon thanks stihl !!! November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best blower I have ever owned I bought this blower to supplement the BG55 blower I acquired last season. The BG 56 C-E is exceptionally easy to start. The air output from the tube is amazingly high. Leaves and grass are moved out of the way with no problem at all. If you are looking for a low-cost, high-performing blower, then this is the one you need to buy. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great blower but underpowered It works great as long as you blow with the wind. If you have even a 10 mph headwind the leaves just blow back at you. I have a 1 acre lot. Should have bought the next size up. Could use a neck strap. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by has great featuras Very hard to start, but when it does it goes a great job.. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower at great price Easy to start. Good power. Runs great. Great price. Made in usa! Have had it for 2 months. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine Starts easy , good power , quiet compared to my last blower October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a Stihl, it should last a long long time I just bought it a couple of weeks ago, but so far it has really worked very well. Starts with one or two pulls every time even if dead cold. Runs very strong and the leaves and clutter do not stand a chance. I recommend it without hesitation. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Blower for the Price After a bit of reading and reviewing of several gas blowers, I picked this one.I don't usually review products just thought this one was worth it.Pro'sLight weight.Reasonably quiet though that wasn't a consideration of purchase.So far starting the blower is quick and simple, couple primes set the choke and a couple of pulls later and off she goes.Overall I'm pleased with the power of the unit doesn't have a problem with heavy wet leafs.Has a good balance point doesn't take a lot of effort to hold or move.Con'sWould be nice to have a shoulder strap.Would be nice to have a throttle hold, holding the trigger down all the time is a bit uncomfortable.Needs larger fuel capacity. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blower I replaced a 12 year old blower from another manufacturer with this one. It's easy to start and runs like a top. And it has more power as well. It's well balanced and easy to handle. I highly recommend this blower. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another good product Just another good product from the stihl line. I own several items and like this one as well. Very easy to start, wth the easy start model. October 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6next>>